Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-09-2005, 06:40 PM
oneamazinkid oneamazinkid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 22
Default reverting to internal clock...

so, i am having problems with my system. i am running a g4 1.42 dual processor, digi002 rack, focusrite octopre. the octopre clock source is adat. i have never had a problem with anything, but as of late, i get a protools warning stating, "the external clock choice is invalid. reverting to internal." has anyone had this problem?? what should i do??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2005, 06:50 PM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: reverting to internal clock...

If the Octopre is set to ADAT clock source, the Digi must be set to internal. If the Octopre is set to internal, the Digi must be set to ADAT.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2005, 07:02 PM
oneamazinkid oneamazinkid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 22
Default Re: reverting to internal clock...

it has always worked. it is set up the same as before. nothing has changed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2005, 07:03 PM
oneamazinkid oneamazinkid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 22
Default Re: reverting to internal clock...

also, i am running pt 6.9


anyone??
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-10-2005, 10:51 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,635
Default Re: reverting to internal clock...

Have you checked the optical cable to make sure it's firmly connected and/or tried replacing it?

Are you sure the Focusrite is set to internal clock?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-10-2005, 11:21 AM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: reverting to internal clock...

Quote:
it has always worked. it is set up the same as before. nothing has changed.
Something has changed, you just don't know what - but what I wrote is still true.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-10-2005, 12:20 PM
Mr. Grotto Mr. Grotto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Somerville, MA
Posts: 1
Default Re: reverting to internal clock...

Check to see that you're using an ADAT-compatible sampling rate (44.1 or 48).


here's to ben.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-12-2005, 06:50 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,016
Default Re: reverting to internal clock...

Does the octopre power up before or at the same time as the 002? Maybe your AC outlet has a loose connection? Did you add any high current draw AC power hog (like a new air conditioner) that makes the power sag when it starts? Just a thought as anything that upsets the clock in the octopre would cause the 002 to revert to internal.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 8.0.5 keeps reverting to internal clock Fastermouse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 07-12-2011 11:27 PM
Invalid clock source reverting to internal!! route44 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-18-2006 12:13 AM
Reverting to Internal Clock bennybob1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-20-2005 05:21 PM
HELP-External Clock Invalid, Reverting To Internal Clockwork12782 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-15-2004 12:43 PM
external clock is invalid. reverting to internal.. lowlight 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-12-2004 12:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com