Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2010, 11:52 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,677
Default 8.0.4 is out.

Who's tried it yet. Good news here. 8.0.4 will be the LAST version to support XP and Vista, if I read it right anyway, and it is OFFICIAL for Windows 7 32 and 64 bit.

here's the link. And YES this is for LE and M-powered

http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=365003
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-07-2010, 11:59 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,677
Default Re: 8.0.4 is out.

Wow, this is a huge update, 784MB! Yep i Re-read the page and 8.0.4 is the LAST version of LE and M-Powered to support XP and Vista FINALLY we get some streamlining. This has renewed my faith in Avid. Downloading now.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-07-2010, 12:10 PM
mykhal c's Avatar
mykhal c mykhal c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: san fran
Posts: 4,355
Default Re: 8.0.4 is out.

__________________
bassist...deep pocketz anyone???!!!

The Basschakra Lucid Soul Trip

i7 Builds - Specs and Results

HDNative | Omni | i7-3930K OC'd 4.0GHZ |
ASUS X79 Sabertooth | 32GB GSkill DDR3 2133 ram | mo' stuff
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-07-2010, 12:19 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,677
Default Re: 8.0.4 is out.

Finally 100% downloaded. Time for an install
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-07-2010, 12:29 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,677
Default Re: 8.0.4 is out.

Installed fine. Notice how they are called AVID drivers now, i need a big A sticker to put over the D on my interfaces

if you have 8.0.3 and the Beta driver, uninstall the beta driver FIRST, then install.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-07-2010, 12:31 PM
mykhal c's Avatar
mykhal c mykhal c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: san fran
Posts: 4,355
Default Re: 8.0.4 is out.

pretty sure this will apply to 8.0.4 LE/MP...if not then disregard...http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=277085
__________________
bassist...deep pocketz anyone???!!!

The Basschakra Lucid Soul Trip

i7 Builds - Specs and Results

HDNative | Omni | i7-3930K OC'd 4.0GHZ |
ASUS X79 Sabertooth | 32GB GSkill DDR3 2133 ram | mo' stuff
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-07-2010, 12:34 PM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,485
Default Re: 8.0.4 is out.

Hoping this irons out our automation issues on the LE rig
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-07-2010, 12:35 PM
mlange's Avatar
mlange mlange is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Brentwood, TN
Posts: 402
Default Re: 8.0.4 is out.

Pro Tools Fails to Launch with Music Production Toolkit Installed (Vista and Windows 7 Only) (Item #PTSW-121443)
Music Production Toolkit is not supported for use with Pro Tools 8.0.4. Please use Music Production Toolkit 2. For more information,
see: http://www.avid.com/US/products/music-production-toolkit-2.


and, as mentioned, goodbye XP:
http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=369115



__________________
________________________
www.PlethoraTone.com
PlethoraTone Studio Video Tour
At PlethoraTone:
Intel Core i7-4960X, Asus P9X79 LE, W7 Pro 64-bit, 16GB DDR3,
Avid HD Native, Pro Tools HD v10, 4/192 I/O, 2/UAD-2 QUAD,
Tascam US-2400, Exponential Audio, PSP, Kush, Slate Digital,
Waves Mercury, PA, Melodyne, Antares, Audioease, SoundToys
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-07-2010, 12:37 PM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,485
Default Re: 8.0.4 is out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlange View Post
Pro Tools Fails to Launch with Music Production Toolkit Installed (Vista and Windows 7 Only) (Item #PTSW-121443)

Music Production Toolkit is not supported for use with Pro Tools 8.0.4. Please use Music Production Toolkit 2. For more information,
see: http://www.avid.com/US/products/music-production-toolkit-2.



Where did you read this?

I must have missed it... not in the release notes is it?

Our LE rig is on XP at the moment.... hoping I don't have to worry about this (I see it says Vista and 7 only... but...)
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-14-2010, 02:14 PM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,609
Default Re: 8.0.4 is out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shorty Emcee View Post
Where did you read this?

I must have missed it... not in the release notes is it?

Our LE rig is on XP at the moment.... hoping I don't have to worry about this (I see it says Vista and 7 only... but...)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlange View Post
Pro Tools Fails to Launch with Music Production Toolkit Installed (Vista and Windows 7 Only) (Item #PTSW-121443)

Music Production Toolkit is not supported for use with Pro Tools 8.0.4. Please use Music Production Toolkit 2. For more information,
see: http://www.avid.com/US/products/music-production-toolkit-2.





Now in PT 8.0.4, for me Music Production Toolkit still working: Smack, Hybrid, TLSpace,Sound Replacer,BNR,MP3 option.
What I saw the MusicProductionToolkit.dll, change the name in ProTools folder for this other: OMFToolkit.dll (there is nothing else whith Toolkit name) , it seems the only different thing.
Only I can say is working
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com