Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2020, 01:04 PM
jsaffs jsaffs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Canada
Posts: 2
Default reverser audiosuite causing pro tools to crash

Been having this issue for about a week now, and haven't gotten it to work once since it started to occur.

I used reverser for a quick cymbal reverse in one session and it worked perfectly, went to another session to use it on a guitar track and it caused pro tools to crash, and has happened on every instance since then.

Note: this is only occurring with the AudioSuite reverser, the plugin itself is working. The AudioSuite plugin loads up fine, but crashes when I press render.

Any help would be appreciated!

running PT 11.3.1
Mac OSX 10.14.6
Scarlett 2i4 interface

Last edited by jsaffs; 07-11-2020 at 02:05 PM. Reason: adding software versions
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2020, 01:29 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,115
Default Re: reverser audiosuite causing pro tools to crash

Hi, welome to the community.

Please read the Help Us Help You page that is linked to the forum header.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-11-2020, 03:27 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,265
Default Re: reverser audiosuite causing pro tools to crash

Well first welcome to DUC.

And now the bad news...

Quote:
running PT 11.3.1
Mac OSX 10.14.6
Scarlett 2i4 interface
I think this is where Janne is heading... but to be clear.

Pro Tools 11 on macOS 10.14.6. Really? That is very very brave.

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...tibility-Chart. You really have to pay attention to that compatibility chart with Pro Tools.

I doubt you are going to get much help here, if you can reproduce it on a supported configuration folks are more likely to pay attention.

If you need to be on that recent a version of macOS then I would look at switching to a current Pro Tools subscription, or some dealers still have the ability to do perpetual license upgrades. If you are not clear on the current licensing mess then please contact a dealer like Sweetwater (I'm not positive check they can sell Pro Tools in Canada) and talk to a sales rep.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-11-2020, 05:34 PM
jsaffs jsaffs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Canada
Posts: 2
Default Re: reverser audiosuite causing pro tools to crash

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
Well first welcome to DUC.

And now the bad news...



I think this is where Janne is heading... but to be clear.

Pro Tools 11 on macOS 10.14.6. Really? That is very very brave.

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...tibility-Chart. You really have to pay attention to that compatibility chart with Pro Tools.

I doubt you are going to get much help here, if you can reproduce it on a supported configuration folks are more likely to pay attention.

If you need to be on that recent a version of macOS then I would look at switching to a current Pro Tools subscription, or some dealers still have the ability to do perpetual license upgrades. If you are not clear on the current licensing mess then please contact a dealer like Sweetwater (I'm not positive check they can sell Pro Tools in Canada) and talk to a sales rep.

ah, wasn't aware of the compatibility chart, thanks!

I was looking into upgrading to 2020 the other day, was hoping to delay it and not have to pay the monthly fee.

I'll look into Sweetwater's availability in Canada, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-11-2020, 05:36 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,115
Default Re: reverser audiosuite causing pro tools to crash

You need to ask them for a "reinstatement code" (of support and update plan which your PT11 license does not have). Do not buy the cheaper "renew code" because it will not work unless your plan is active.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-12-2020, 10:14 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,413
Default Re: reverser audiosuite causing pro tools to crash

Long & McQuade Canada still has some reinstatements left.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Monitor Causing Pro Tools 10 To Crash?? VillaLobos Pro Tools 10 1 07-20-2012 05:50 PM
superior Drummer Causing Pro Tools To Crash phillysoulman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 05-17-2010 06:47 PM
SPECTRASONICS TRILOGY CAUSING PRO TOOLS TO CRASH! nestageez Virtual Instruments 0 07-01-2008 01:17 PM
Causing a Pro Tools crash PSN Big Al Virtual Instruments 9 04-02-2007 11:32 PM
Pro Tools 6.4 LE causing crash Onest_A 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-05-2006 11:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com