Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 03-29-2010, 10:09 PM

Default Project will not save!!!

Hello,

As mentioned in the topic. I am having trouble getting my Pro Tools session to save. I've been using this version of Pro Tools for 2 years now and have not encountered this error message yet. I have also been working on this song off and on for a few months and have not had any error message such as this. As I was working today, all of the sudden I got the error message that it was not able to auto back up because the system cannot find the file specified. (2). Now as soon as I got that error I immediately directed my focus to saving the work and as I tried to save I got the same error message: system unable to find the file specified. (2). I have no idea what this file could be. I inserted some audio samples into a track and deleted all but the 1 that I kept. Those are the only files that I can think of that would be missing.

Anybody have any ideas?

I am running Windows XP on a Dell XPS, Pro Tools LE 7 with an MBox 2
Old 03-29-2010, 10:20 PM

Default Re: Project will not save!!!

If you try to save it as you suggest, PT will just point to the file. there are a couple of things you could try. In prefs you can select copy files on import. Or try 'Save Copy In' with AUDIO selected. If that doesn't work, try something creative, like buss to an audio track and record creating a new file, before saving. Hope one of these work.
Old 03-29-2010, 10:24 PM

If you're already out of the session... After trashing preferences... If session backups don't work, and they should, try creating a new session and importing session data a track at a time.

Formerly hobotom