Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-05-2020, 02:42 AM
sunka_killer sunka_killer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Czech Republik
Posts: 3
Default Re: Fast track is unknown device

Guys, thanks for your advices.
Darryl: A tried almost everything, even every USB slot.... I think it's really fried.. For your budget and stuff questions.. I'm only a conservatory student, so I only need to record something to school once in a while. Sometimes I have some idea, so to hear how it sounds, I record more instruments but you know, I'm not a big producer or something so.... I want something good but it doesn't have to be a professional sound card.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-05-2020, 03:01 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,248
Default Re: Fast track is unknown device

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunka_killer View Post
Guys, thanks for your advices.
Darryl: A tried almost everything, even every USB slot.... I think it's really fried.. For your budget and stuff questions.. I'm only a conservatory student, so I only need to record something to school once in a while. Sometimes I have some idea, so to hear how it sounds, I record more instruments but you know, I'm not a big producer or something so.... I want something good but it doesn't have to be a professional sound card.
I think the 2i2 would be a good choice. Much better IMHO to save other money up for monitors, headphones, microphones, etc. oh and guitars

I think the 2i2 is much more flexible for many uses than the cheaper Solo... e.g. you can record a vocals and acoustic guitar with two mics or vocals and an electric guitar DI, etc. or an electric guitar DI and a cab mic, or a keyboard/synth in stereo, ... just a lot more flexible to have two inputs available.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-05-2020, 02:55 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,729
Default Re: Fast track is unknown device

This is an EX Interface.....it has ceased to BE
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fast Track USB II (ml03-00454) audio interface (Code 10 issue in device manager) AudioRaOp FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 0 10-07-2016 12:42 PM
Connect audio device to Fast Track C400 richieromano FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 1 03-12-2016 07:18 PM
Aggregate Device: Pro Fire 2626 & Fast Track Ultra 8R RambleOnMusicUK macOS 7 06-24-2012 05:17 PM
New PT10 User. MBox3, MAudio Fast Track Ultra, MAudio Fast Track 8R? epu Pro Tools 10 3 06-13-2012 03:55 PM
Mbox 2 mini unknown device (xp sp3) alexvan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-30-2011 05:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com