Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2010, 11:31 PM
digidesigner digidesigner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: World
Posts: 2,191
Default Will my Mac PT keyboard work under Win7?

It is a USB keyboard so it should, right? Or are there different keys?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2010, 01:16 PM
Ghengis Ghengis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Brisbane, QLD Australia
Posts: 132
Default Re: Will my Mac PT keyboard work under Win7?

They work fine. The Apple (command) key becomes the "Windows" key. Control is Control and Option is Alt.

There are some slight differences in the key commands then. For instances save is Control-S (standard PC) not Windows-S which would look like it should be since substituting Windows key for the Command key.

It can get a little confusing - especially if you are going back and forwarded to different mac/pc systems. I really like the older generation Mac keyboards and think the little brain hassle is well worth it. Once you've used it for a while it will be fine.

cya
Ghengis
__________________
Intel I7-930
Asus P6T-Deluxe V2
6gig Triple Channel 1600mhz
HD2 PCI, 96 I/O, Command-8
Win7x64
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2010, 12:28 AM
digidesigner digidesigner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: World
Posts: 2,191
Default Re: Will my Mac PT keyboard work under Win7?

Hi, I got my system up and running and Im installing my plugs now. Yes the keyboard seems to work but as you said many of the shortcuts need to be re-learned thats for sure. I was wondering another thing, is it possible to get apple mouse 360degree scrolling happening? Right now only vertical scroll works, not the horizontal. Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools on Win7 and Mac Keyboard???? audiophyle Windows 4 03-02-2012 06:30 AM
Win7 64 Bit: Which Plugins Don't work markus44uk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 08-09-2010 10:05 AM
Win7 x64 MBox 2 - I got it to work; Once upon a time... korthis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-12-2010 01:58 PM
anyone on 8.03 win7 get fairchild 660 & 670 to work? Filmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-31-2010 02:56 PM
Win7 did definitely not work for me GtrDude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 34 10-28-2009 10:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com