Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2001, 08:41 AM
boy365 boy365 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: toronto
Posts: 1
Default system freezes on first loading of protools le during LAUNCHING DAE screen

Hi,

Having just gotten the 001, upon first launch of Protools LE on a G4/733 the system freezes on the "LAUNCHING DAE" screen.

I've tried waiting it out, but to no avail.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2001, 10:22 AM
lexicon5 lexicon5 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 345
Default Re: system freezes on first loading of protools le during LAUNCHING DAE screen

You have a conflict with a system INIT most likely.
Remove all the PTLE stuff that was loaded including the Preferences files, Extensions and Control Panel. Open the Extensions Manager CP. Set it to OS 9 Base. Restart. Reload PTLE and OMS and then restart again. That should help.
I cannot run PTLE on my main partition due to too much crap loaded (most of which I need for my day to day stuff). I boot to my Pro Tools partition that has nothing but PTLE and Final Cut Pro loaded on it when I need to record or edit.
__________________
It's such a fine line between stupid, and clever. -David St. Hubbins
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 002 not loading...it freezes with the words "loading" on the screen teketuco 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-09-2012 05:42 PM
Music Production Toolkit & Pro Tools LE 8 freezes at loading screen philbagg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-25-2011 07:05 AM
Protools freezes at the loading dae screen TheKlasix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-10-2009 08:43 PM
system freezes after launching Protools 7 quicksandjezus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-15-2006 02:02 AM
G4 freezes launching DSI on PT24 system Rafel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-05-2001 08:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com