Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-21-2017, 02:42 PM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,169
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Quote:
Originally Posted by laki View Post
Feature suggestion, more for Music sheets than ADR (but not imperative)

The ability to specify what TC range will be exported. Sometimes we have multiple versions of the show in the same PT session.
Done.

Also, added a thing I needed - ability to import markers as a 'virtual track'. You can use the markers for simple cueing tasks.

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-22-2017, 01:52 AM
laki laki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 504
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Supremely awesome Pete!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-30-2017, 11:55 AM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,169
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Quote:
Originally Posted by laki View Post
Supremely awesome Pete!
Ha ha, cool.

1.5.4 up, one ADR function (sorry Laki but that's where I'm busiest at the moment! Haven't been mixing recently) and one function that's useful for the music lists And ADR.

There are now 3 different cue numbering options:
Simple cue numbering CUE_001, CUE_002 etc
Episode + cue number EP1_CUE_001, EP1_CUE_002 etc and
Episode + cut number + cue number EP1_CUT2_CUE_001, EP1_CUT3_CUE_002 etc
(and as I'm typing this I realise there needs to be a cut number + cue number without the episode number! Sorry, I work a lot in episodic TV!)

The other new thing is you can name a track [PRODINFO] and that is scanned as a special metadata track (and ignored for normal export use) for session wide metadata. So far the recognized region groups in that track are

Title=Title Name
If set this will override the use of the filename as the Title.

Director=Director Name
This will set the director name in the export options dialog automatically

Supervisor=Supervisor Name
This will set the supervisor name in the export options dialog automatically

Episode=Episode Name or Number or Reel=Reel Name or Number
This will set the episode / reel name or number in the export options dialog automatically

Cut=Cut Name or Number or Version=Version Name or Number
This will set the cut/version name or number in the export options dialog automatically

Notes=Note text
This will set the notes in the export options dialog automatically. This isn't actually output anywhere yet but will be soon

Probably best to create the required (they're all optional) region groups in the [PRODINFO] track then lock and hide it so it isn't accidentally edited.

Pete

Last edited by Pete Gates; 04-03-2017 at 07:38 AM. Reason: Added extra info
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-20-2017, 09:12 AM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,169
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Quote:
Originally Posted by rhumphries View Post
Is there a way to do this in reverse? If i were to start out with a spreadsheet with say 100 spot names or ISCI codes in once column and 100 time codes in another column, is there a way to import that as markers into a protools session?
Hi,
I have a beta version that does this. You can give it a text list (a two column tab separated timecode and name list or a three column timecode, name, comment list) and it'll put in markers. It's beta, as currently, once you set it going you can't stop it till it's done (and there's not a lot of error checking on the Mac version). If you want to try it though, contact me. If you want to wait and try the proper version, probably about a month.

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-20-2017, 09:34 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,048
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Forgive my ignorance, but what does ADR stand for? I understand what the app does, I just don't know all the alphabet soup.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-20-2017, 09:40 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,607
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldM View Post
Forgive my ignorance, but what does ADR stand for? I understand what the app does, I just don't know all the alphabet soup.
ADR
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-20-2017, 10:54 AM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 395
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Pete,

Nice utility you have here. I've been testing it on a low budget indie. I think I originally replied on Gearslutz but this seems like a better place.

One question and maybe I'm missing it - is there a way to print the Out TC as well?

Will
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-20-2017, 10:58 AM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,169
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Quote:
Originally Posted by smurfyou View Post
Pete,

Nice utility you have here. I've been testing it on a low budget indie. I think I originally replied on Gearslutz but this seems like a better place.

One question and maybe I'm missing it - is there a way to print the Out TC as well?

Will
Hey Will,
Yeah, I'm here much more often than Gearslutz. Not currently as I never use the OUT T/C, just gets in the way for me. I do get that other people want it though so I'll make it an option, won't be till early next week though.

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-20-2017, 03:23 PM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,048
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Young View Post
Thanks. I remembered right after I saw your post. (slap forehead!). Its hard to keep all these acronyms straight!
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-20-2017, 03:58 PM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 395
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Gates View Post
Hey Will,
Yeah, I'm here much more often than Gearslutz. Not currently as I never use the OUT T/C, just gets in the way for me. I do get that other people want it though so I'll make it an option, won't be till early next week though.

Pete
Great, thank you very much. I usually don't use the Out myself unless I'm actually loop recording but I guess I'm used to printing it .
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
From MAc to PC: ADR Cueing software and soundminer gsilbers Post - Surround - Video 5 11-10-2011 10:42 AM
Cueing Mac and Xp pro tools le 7! plz read DukeDiddy89 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-16-2011 12:46 PM
ADR - cueing-beeps... clusterer Post - Surround - Video 29 02-17-2006 05:52 AM
Cueing Headphone Mixes - how?? mixit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 12-20-2004 05:52 PM
Error Cueing DV Machine InnoForm Media Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-09-2004 09:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com