Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2010, 02:30 PM
krichu krichu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Exclamation Some regions had invalid bounds... non-issue becoming a crash issue!!!

Hi Guys

Got the well known "invalid bounds" message on my newly installed System (MacPro PTHD9 HD2 Last Snow Leopard). A lot more occurrences than on my previous system (G5 PTHD8 HD2 Last Leopard) AND... very often leads to a CRASH (quitting). Also sometimes to a "grey falling" screen after restarting PT.

Only workaround is the classic "import session data" from empty session.

Please Avid, I get very tired about that neverending no-more-non-issue...

Anyone else?

Solutions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2010, 01:07 PM
krichu krichu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Some regions had invalid bounds... non-issue becoming a crash issue!!!

Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2010, 11:18 PM
Vinylizor Vinylizor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: London (UK)
Posts: 104
Default Re: Some regions had invalid bounds... non-issue becoming a crash issue!!!

Got this on every new session I've started with V9.

No crashes, but a bit of a PITA.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-11-2010, 04:49 AM
drumster drumster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 463
Default Re: Some regions had invalid bounds... non-issue becoming a crash issue!!!

I had hopes that this error would be accounted for in the bug fixes for PT9, but this hasn't proven to be the case. Although it hasn't caused any serious crashes or data loss, it would be nice to see it fixed in the first CS update for PT9.
__________________
Lynx Hilo Thunderbolt
2013 Retina Macbook Pro 2.7 16 GB of RAM
PTHD 11.3.1 OSX 10.10.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has "Some regions had invalid bounds and were adjusted or deleted" been fixed? meech Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 22 06-21-2014 12:47 AM
pt8 won't open session (some regions had invalid bounds and were adjusted or deleted) terryrocks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-26-2011 11:02 AM
"Some regions invalid bounds and were adjusted or deleted" A duplicate Audio Folder ! acmost Pro Tools 9 0 11-13-2010 05:40 AM
some regions had invalid bounds velma 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 09-27-2010 06:14 AM
some regions had invalid bounds ... Maurizio127 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 06-15-2010 12:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com