Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2002, 01:23 PM
Robotnik Robotnik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 260
Default Re: Remove Auto Created Regions Panel

You can disable that pop-up message from ever appearing.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2002, 12:43 AM
trombino trombino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 470
Default Remove Auto Created Regions Panel

This annoyance has existed ever since I can remember, and continues in 5.3: The panel that pops up occasionally asking if you want to remove regions that have been created automatically by pro tools during editing has an older style "okay" default button. It has a pre platinum look, OS 7.x style, with a black outline indicating that pressing either [enter] or [return] on the keyboard will be same as pressing this button with a mouse. The problem is that the panel doesn't behave this way. Pressing either key doesn't remove the panel as it should. This should be a relatively quick fix for Digi - what are the chances of it being addressed at last in the next release? [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
__________________
Mark
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2002, 11:54 AM
trombino trombino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 470
Default Re: Remove Auto Created Regions Panel

Great. How?
__________________
Mark
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto created regions Steve White Post - Surround - Video 0 04-05-2011 11:48 AM
Auto Created Regions.. I NEED MAJOR HELP PLEASE! Protoolsproducerinneed Pro Tools 9 1 02-11-2011 01:25 AM
Can't hide Auto-Created regions jamiecer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-17-2007 07:59 AM
Newb help auto created regions? BB Edwards 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-21-2006 08:55 PM
Annoying auto created regions nyquistuk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 11-18-2004 09:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com