Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-10-2004, 09:43 PM
vicwind vicwind is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Posts: 342
Default \"feature not yet developed\"

what, is this a promise of future development, or a back-pedle? is it possible that in the future our 002s will become more flexible? can digi find a way to include the onboard dsp while in protools mode? i sure hope so, but probably not without any rewiring and/or upgrading. anyone know about this?
__________________
MBPro C2D 2.2, 4gbRAM, external SATA. PowerMac G5 DP 2Ghz, 5 GB RAM, BLA modded Digi 002, 2 x 160GB Seagate SATA, PT 7.4, Mac OS 10.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2004, 01:28 AM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: \"feature not yet developed\"

I think it's more likely they'll drop the 002. Just my opinion, but it's a complete overlap with the 002R/Command|8, and I don't think standalone mode is being used very much. I sure never use standalone mode.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2004, 12:18 AM
tha k man tha k man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,024
Default Re: \"feature not yet developed\"

Some of us use the standalone feature all of the time. Command 8 ???? yeah - give me another midi controller that uses frikkin' USB.
__________________

G5 Dual 1.8 /1.5 Gb Ram
OSX 10.4.7
PT LE 7.3 cs1
DIGI 002
Waves Ren
Sony Bundle
Soundtoys-arama
NI Komplete 3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-12-2004, 07:46 AM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: \"feature not yet developed\"

Quote:
Some of us use the standalone feature all of the time. Command 8 ???? yeah - give me another midi controller that uses frikkin' USB.
Very few use it. What's wrong with a midi controller that uses USB?
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-12-2004, 03:33 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,813
Default Re: \"feature not yet developed\"

The Command 8 seems more of a midi interface than a controller.....but back to the feature not yet developed, its been over a year so I expect those buttons to be spare parts.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-12-2004, 05:36 PM
41217 41217 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 205
Default Re: \"feature not yet developed\"

Digi announced that they are developing equipment for live use,that seems to be the next step!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-13-2004, 12:54 AM
tha k man tha k man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,024
Default Re: \"feature not yet developed\"

Quote:
Quote:
Some of us use the standalone feature all of the time. Command 8 ???? yeah - give me another midi controller that uses frikkin' USB.
Very few use it. What's wrong with a midi controller that uses USB?
Not the customers I know - most who have bought one use it.

(Try using a midi controller with an mBox. I like the way the system performance meter spikes every few seconds. Seen this on stacks of machines. )

Albee - it's been a while - lets hope they don't become spare buttons.
BTW - the CNTRL 24 has a few "spare" buttons too.

__________________

G5 Dual 1.8 /1.5 Gb Ram
OSX 10.4.7
PT LE 7.3 cs1
DIGI 002
Waves Ren
Sony Bundle
Soundtoys-arama
NI Komplete 3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this platform developed any further? Damien_Reich Artist Series 67 12-28-2013 10:09 PM
Will PT 9 continue to be developed now that 10 is out? ampersandrecording Pro Tools 9 16 11-22-2011 10:13 PM
Has this Plug-in been Developed?? menotyou Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-12-2004 11:52 AM
Plug-in Idea I'd like to have developed Jordan F. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-15-2003 07:54 PM
Who developed the PreAmps in 002? Patriq 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-24-2002 06:25 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com