Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2009, 05:17 AM
drjohn11 drjohn11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default Waves plug in problem

Is anyone else having a problem with Waves plug ins not loading the settins when a project is loads. In other wwords, if I make an eq adjustment and then save the session when I reload the session the eq is flat.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2010, 01:03 PM
michaelwilson michaelwilson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Question Re: Waves plug in problem

i have the same issue, if any one knows the answer please respond ASAP!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2010, 01:27 PM
nrcurry@hotmail.com nrcurry@hotmail.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
Default Re: Waves plug in problem

I have the same problem too - waves plugins simply will not save: when I try to save, I get a 'fatal error' message and Pro Tools just closes completely. It seems a waste of an awful lot of money that I spent on the plug ins. I'm using Windows Vista Ultimate, PT8 and an 003 rack.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-2010, 05:01 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Waves plug in problem

Version(s) of Waves?
Version(s) of PT?
Operating system(s)?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-01-2010, 08:53 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,918
Default Re: Waves plug in problem

Is everyone here using Waves Version 7r7? If not, get it if you are on W7.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-02-2010, 12:01 PM
nrcurry@hotmail.com nrcurry@hotmail.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
Default Re: Waves plug in problem

Hi - My Waves apprears to be version 5.2, and I'm using Windows Vista Ultimate, PT8 and an 003 rack. I bought this new in September 2009 - is it an old version?

Many thanks

Nigel Curry.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-02-2010, 03:20 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Waves plug in problem

5.2 is at least 5 years old.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-02-2010, 04:15 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,918
Default Re: Waves plug in problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMS40 View Post
5.2 is at least 5 years old.
And not suggested for PT8 or above. You should be using at least V6 on Vista but 5.9.7 may get you by on XP.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Locate the Waves 8.0 plug ins problem jackroylee macOS 12 04-25-2016 03:13 PM
Waves Plug in problem jim2step Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-29-2005 04:44 AM
problem with waves plug-ins c-post Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-09-2003 10:20 PM
Waves plug ins problem cliff haywood 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-02-2002 05:33 AM
Odd problem with a Waves plug-in dBHEAD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-06-2001 07:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com