Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2091  
Old 10-31-2016, 11:44 AM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,566
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Will Control|24 and ProControl be resurrected from the dead for Halloween ?
Reply With Quote
  #2092  
Old 12-27-2016, 05:49 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,737
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Well there is myself-!!!! I looked extensively into a D command primarily because of its usability and dedicated control for EQ and dynamics, however after researching the features of the S3 and eucon I think the S3 is the right choice....

Mixing in VCA master mode.,...is the coolest thing ever....

Well I got a steal of a deal on a DCommand, so that's where I'm at.....just 4 months later
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #2093  
Old 12-28-2016, 08:13 AM
x9blade x9blade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: NY
Posts: 1,399
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

If anyone in ny wants to buy a 24ch PC with edit pack and argosy desk,please get in touch. Avid forced me to never purchase from them since they stopped PC support and now, i've finally switched to Studio One.
My pro control set up has sat in the corner unused for a long time and needs to find a new home, it will be missed..
__________________
3930K I7,X79 asus,GTX780,Samsung SSDx2,Western Digital Black 2TB HDDx4
32 Gb Corsair ram,30"Apple Cinema Screen,HD NATIVE

Last edited by x9blade; 12-28-2016 at 04:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2094  
Old 01-09-2017, 03:05 PM
jtarbutn jtarbutn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Hendersonville, TN USA
Posts: 95
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

I find it very telling that Slate Digital can produce a control surface that controls virtually every popular DAW while AVID can't (or won't) provide a cheesy little driver for the Control 24 past PT version 10. I'm considering ditching my Control 24 for the Raven. Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2095  
Old 01-10-2017, 12:11 PM
Protools Paul's Avatar
Protools Paul Protools Paul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Digidesign Control24 Ethernet to Midi Mod ProTools 11 working
Reply With Quote
  #2096  
Old 01-11-2017, 12:20 PM
Balanced Jack Balanced Jack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 64
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

ProTools Paul, pray tell more please. Any info links?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2097  
Old 01-12-2017, 07:00 PM
AREED AREED is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: California
Posts: 144
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Protools Paul View Post
Digidesign Control24 Ethernet to Midi Mod ProTools 11 working
Thats great news!!! Tell us more please.
__________________
10.14.6
PT20, HDN, 2x192 i/o
Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #2098  
Old 01-16-2017, 05:21 PM
controlfader controlfader is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 50
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtarbutn View Post
I find it very telling that Slate Digital can produce a control surface that controls virtually every popular DAW while AVID can't (or won't) provide a cheesy little driver for the Control 24 past PT version 10. I'm considering ditching my Control 24 for the Raven. Any thoughts?
my only thought is: "never buy another Avid product."
Reply With Quote
  #2099  
Old 01-16-2017, 06:31 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,737
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Man I never thought I would love another control surface as much as my Pro Control......but this D-Command ICON picks right up where the PC left off....

Really nice feature set....
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #2100  
Old 02-04-2017, 08:11 PM
bcwiz's Avatar
bcwiz bcwiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 524
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Protools Paul View Post
Digidesign Control24 Ethernet to Midi Mod ProTools 11 working
and?
__________________
Brian Campbell
"Air mixes better than any console" Bill Porter
"Humility is mighty important in this business of listening" Bob Olhsson
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vote for Control 24/ProControl drivers for Pro Tools 11 tekis ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 14 05-10-2015 05:14 AM
ProControl Vs Mc Control? surroundnoob ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 08-13-2011 04:05 PM
Should I get a Control 24 or ProControl??? A Spooner ICON & C|24 3 03-23-2005 10:59 PM
Should I get a ProControl or Control 24??? A Spooner ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 03-17-2005 10:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com