Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 03-27-2007, 01:56 PM

Default Hearing Reverb AUX Track

Hello All.

I'm kind of new to Pro Tools and need some help. I'm in the process of doing a mix. I created an Stereo Aux Track where I have inserted a Reverb plug-in.
I have all my audio tracks bussed out to the Stereo Aux Track. I would like to be able to just hear the Stereo Aux Track (to hear just the "Wet" signal) but when I "solo" the Aux track I don't hear anything. I know I'm missing something, so if someone could shed some light on the situation I would greatly appreciate it!

Thanks in advance!

Old 03-27-2007, 03:08 PM

Default Re: Hearing Reverb AUX Track

Solo the aux track and one or more of the audio tracks. You of course have to have something going to the reverb to hear the effect.
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Old 03-27-2007, 03:22 PM

Thanks Park,

I tried that but I am hearing the Audio Track ("dry") combined with the Aux track. I just want to be able to listen to (audition) the "wet" signal from the Aux track. I hope this makes sense.

Thanks!

Old 03-27-2007, 04:12 PM