Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2010, 04:12 PM
gabrieljay gabrieljay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: www.jgabrielmusic.com
Posts: 65
Default Tempo Mapping???

Is there a feature that will allow me to map out the tempo fluctuations of a song? I was given a song to do a piano track, but the song doesn't have a steady tempo. I already know I can use elastic audio to correct the song,but this is not my production. I guess I need to tap tempo it..but how do I get protools to record the changes?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-19-2010, 04:51 PM
ondruspat ondruspat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Lansing, Michigan USA
Posts: 1,142
Default Re: Tempo Mapping???

Two features: "tab to transients" and "identify beat"

Use "tab to transient" to move your cursor to the appropriate note, use "identify beat" to give that note placement a bar/beat value. Start at the beginning and you'll have a tempo map that follows all the fluctuations of the song.

Note: if you have MIDI tracks (or any other "tick" based track) set the time base to "samples" instead of "ticks" or placement of bar/beat markers might shift the material.

I've given more detailed instructions before, just do a search of my previous posts....
__________________
"Sometimes having limits keeps you sane"- Albee1952
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tempo Mapping KingStudios Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 06-05-2008 01:50 PM
tempo mapping skwad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-15-2005 07:49 AM
Tempo Mapping stackatrack MIDI 2 01-23-2005 04:15 PM
tempo mapping in PT LE Brave Noise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-25-2002 02:12 AM
Really Need Help With Tempo Mapping tomhartman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-03-2001 05:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com