Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2011, 11:11 AM
GCR GCR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Default The Factory Content was not Found/ Xpand2, Mini Grand

Hello,

The msg "the factory content was not found" shows up when I open Xpand2 and Mini Grand on Pro Tools 8.0.5. I looked for the folders and I can't find them. I'm far from home and can't reinstall Pro Tools. Is there any download or solution for my problem I may not have found?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2011, 03:18 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: The Factory Content was not Found/ Xpand2, Mini Grand

Did you change the default installation path when installing Pro Tools with Creative Collection checked?
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2011, 11:03 AM
ondruspat ondruspat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Lansing, Michigan USA
Posts: 1,142
Default Re: The Factory Content was not Found/ Xpand2, Mini Grand

I had that problem when I first installed 8. The content was installed, it just needed to be linked. Probably the same in your case...
__________________
"Sometimes having limits keeps you sane"- Albee1952
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-10-2011, 11:47 AM
rubYourHead rubYourHead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: stewartstown
Posts: 1
Default Re: The Factory Content was not Found/ Xpand2, Mini Grand

Hi,

You have to install Avid Virtual Instruments onto your system from the Installer, which will automatically install Xpand2, etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT can't find Xpand2, Mini Grand, or Boom patches DaleB Virtual Instruments 3 09-07-2014 03:30 AM
Xpand2 and Mini Grand Piano missing Pro Tools 10.3.2 kindred Virtual Instruments 4 04-27-2013 04:41 PM
Factory Content Was Not Found gervaisservice 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-04-2012 03:25 PM
"XPAND2.big" Xpand2 Can't Finde The Factory Content?? toolgirl macOS 1 02-29-2012 09:04 PM
XPAND2, Factory content missing.....BIG file is 0 KB, and unnaccessible. dkstudios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 09-04-2011 04:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com