Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2007, 03:50 AM
zippitydoodah zippitydoodah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Huddersfield. UK
Posts: 68
Default blue lights or green lights when loading up...

I'm running LE 7.1.2 on a dual processor machine...

and whenever I start ProTools up, I get a progress bar showing what's being loaded and so on before the programme gets to ready state...

now sometimes the progress bar is blue, and sometimes it's green...

what does that mean...?

it must mean something right...?
__________________
STUDIO RIG: Dual Core CPU, 6700 @ 2.66GHz, 2.00GB RAM, NEC DVD RW ND-4571A, Windows XP Home, 003 Mixer, PTLE 7.4cs10

MOBILE RIG: Dual Core CPU, T9300 @ 2.50GHz, 3.00GB RAM, TSST CDDVDW SN-SO82H, Windows XP Home, MBox 2 Pro, PTLE 7.4cs10
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2007, 06:34 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: blue lights or green lights when loading up...

Thats interesting, Now that you mention it I think I may have seen that also.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2007, 01:33 AM
zippitydoodah zippitydoodah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Huddersfield. UK
Posts: 68
Default Re: blue lights or green lights when loading up...

On balance, I'm feeling more comfortable with the green light.

I've convinced myself that the occasional crash, glitch or crunch occurs when the blue starts up.

Mind you, all yesterday's blue light work was trouble free.
__________________
STUDIO RIG: Dual Core CPU, 6700 @ 2.66GHz, 2.00GB RAM, NEC DVD RW ND-4571A, Windows XP Home, 003 Mixer, PTLE 7.4cs10

MOBILE RIG: Dual Core CPU, T9300 @ 2.50GHz, 3.00GB RAM, TSST CDDVDW SN-SO82H, Windows XP Home, MBox 2 Pro, PTLE 7.4cs10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-15-2007, 01:58 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: blue lights or green lights when loading up...

I'm not home but I checked before I left and 7.1 is gray and 7.3cs3 on the mac is blue and 7.3cs3 on the PC is green.

Have we discovered a useful or useless factiod? Kind of like the progress bar on the Windows XP boot screen changing from green to blue when you install service pack 2?

This a quick way for DIGI to figure out which version of PT is loading?
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automation mode selector lights up green after writing Previewed values yazoo Post - Surround - Video 2 03-30-2011 10:00 PM
Mbox2 Firewire Blinking Green / Orange Lights after PT8 Upgrade Attempt...Please Help Squid Vicious 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-17-2009 03:37 AM
Nobody knows what these f#$%ing little blue lights are oulablank 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 16 10-06-2008 08:23 PM
Little blue lights on strike oulablank Virtual Instruments 0 10-03-2008 04:23 PM
So, what are the green/red timeline and session lights in the Pro Tools 6 toolbar? uno1234 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-06-2003 04:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com