Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2019, 07:57 PM
firmflange's Avatar
firmflange firmflange is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Upper Midwest
Posts: 185
Default Consolidating problem on 12.5

Help!

Trying to exhaust all the possiblities for posting this, I've come across a situation here:

All tracks sent to a mixbus
Print track: INPUT: Mixbus
OUTPUT: 1-2 (Speakers)
Printing to the new track works fine, as in all sessions I have, but on a couple sessions, when I want to consolidate the printed waveform, it compresses quite heavily.

I have to effects on any insert or send on the print track that would cause this to happen.

Automation mode selectors are set to "off" on all tracks.

Other sessions work fine and the consolidated track is not compressed.

I just don't understand since there's nothing that would cause the waveform to compresss...why would it compress after being consolidated?
__________________
PT 12HD Native / 192 / Yosemite / Cheese Slicer 3.33GHz 12-core / SSD Hard Drive / 32GB RAM
Slate Raven MTi2 / Artist Control
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2019, 11:15 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,652
Default Re: Consolidating problem on 12.5

Export the waves and make a new session and setup the flow again

See if it happens again

Might just be a session io that has gone flaky
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2019, 10:45 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,096
Default Re: Consolidating problem on 12.5

Stab in the dark. Do you have Elastic Audio turned on on the track inadvertently?
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-13-2019, 03:05 PM
firmflange's Avatar
firmflange firmflange is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Upper Midwest
Posts: 185
Default Re: Consolidating problem on 12.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Weed View Post
Stab in the dark. Do you have Elastic Audio turned on on the track inadvertently?
Ya just checked. Elastic is off. It remedies it when I do a copy the session tracks to a new session, but for some reason levels get affected.
__________________
PT 12HD Native / 192 / Yosemite / Cheese Slicer 3.33GHz 12-core / SSD Hard Drive / 32GB RAM
Slate Raven MTi2 / Artist Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Consolidating vajoiner_ Tips & Tricks 4 05-01-2018 03:02 PM
Consolidating basslik macOS 6 11-02-2013 12:41 PM
Problem with consolidating... barstool719 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-11-2009 08:33 AM
Consolidating Tracks lamp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 05-23-2006 11:23 PM
consolidating surchur 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-28-2001 09:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com