Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-15-2015, 10:43 AM
maartenl945 maartenl945 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 8
Default Re: Xpand2 not available after installation

No go I'm afraid. If I thrash the Pro Tools folder (and also if I thrash both Pro Tools and Pro Tools First folders), I still get the same error on startup.
Not a valid plugin (see previous post).

If I open the application manager, XPand seems installed though (see attachment).

Regards,
Maarten
Attached Images
File Type: jpg XPandInstalled.jpg (21.0 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Windows 7 SP1 X64
i7 4790K @ 4.0 GHz
240Gb SSD - 16Gb RAM
RME 9652 Audio Interface
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-05-2018, 09:47 PM
BillWalker BillWalker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Georgia
Posts: 1
Default Re: Xpand2 not available after installation

Hello, I just installed Pro Tools First. During the installation I got another install for XPand ll.pkg. When installing that XPand ll it tells me the process cant locate the XPand ll pkg.

Can someone help? Guide me though this process. I’m using Mac OS.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Several Issues in 1: Registration, Installation, Xpand2 opultaM 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-29-2012 01:32 PM
Re-installation Stalls at Xpand2! CeeBeeII Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 7 07-04-2012 02:00 PM
"XPAND2.big" Xpand2 Can't Finde The Factory Content?? toolgirl macOS 1 02-29-2012 09:04 PM
"Xpand2.big" Xpand2 closes PT10 RamenShaman macOS 3 01-03-2012 09:44 PM
Update only works on Installation...cannot perform installation on Win7 xRollinx Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 02-12-2010 08:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com