Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2012, 01:12 PM
VillaLobos VillaLobos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2
Default Is PT10 stable in Lion???

Anybody have any problems running PT10 in Lion?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2012, 04:32 PM
DRC Music's Avatar
DRC Music DRC Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 320
Default Re: Is PT10 stable in Lion???

For me it's the most stable ever... Rock solid
__________________
• Logic 10.4.6

• MacOS 10.14.5 • Mac mini • 6 Core i7 @ 3.2Ghz • 32GB DDR4 • MOTU 828e
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2012, 05:27 PM
smfelton's Avatar
smfelton smfelton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 682
Default Re: Is PT10 stable in Lion???

No problems here
__________________
 OSX 10.11.5, PT 12.5, iConnectAudio4+, Axe FX 2 XL+, Music Man Majesty
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2012, 06:07 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: Is PT10 stable in Lion???

10.2 on 10.7.4 works great here.
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-21-2012, 06:42 PM
Hanswurstlsepp Hanswurstlsepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GERMANY, area Karlsruhe/Stuttgart/Mannheim
Posts: 966
Default Re: Is PT10 stable in Lion???

all fine
__________________
Cheers, STeff
---------------------------------------
MacPro5,1 , 32 Gig Ram, 2xATI Radeon HD 5770, OSX10.13.2  Pro Tools|HDX Ultimate 2018.4.0  HD I/O&192Digital&96&96i I/Os  D-Command ES  4xUnitor8 & 2xAMT8
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-21-2012, 08:18 PM
CME CME is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Ardmore OK
Posts: 3,205
Default

Solid as a rock here also.
__________________
2009 Mac Pro - Dual X5650 Xeon 6-core 2.66Ghz procs, 48GB of Ram, SATA 3 and USB 3.0 PCIe cards. R9 280X video card. macOS Sierra. Harrison Mixbus 32C, Studio One 3, Reaper, and pro tools 12 when I have to.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-21-2012, 08:34 PM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 3,051
Default Re: Is PT10 stable in Lion???

Solid as that rock here too.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-21-2012, 11:17 PM
Anibal Anibal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: L.A. CA. USA
Posts: 545
Default Re: Is PT10 stable in Lion???

as solid as it can be...
__________________
PT 2018 HDX 1
Mac Pro Westmere 12 core 3.46 OSX 10.12.5
64 gig ram
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-22-2012, 01:10 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,704
Default Re: Is PT10 stable in Lion???

since no one has responded to my structure in Lion post - may i ask here ...

structure under Lion does not show all my samples like it does in Snow Leopard .. anyone else see this .. otherwise pretty stable

cheers and i am not trying to highjack, my system IS stable except for this ...

john
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-22-2012, 11:39 PM
Toadwick Toadwick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Princeville, HI
Posts: 36
Default Re: Is PT10 stable in Lion???

Actually I have had nothing but problems with OS X Lion & PT 10. It loses files, fails to recognize my 002 & shuts down when someone switches the lights on/off. But on the positive side - the folks at Avid are trying to help me find the cure.

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stable Pro Tools 10.2 on Mountain Lion 10.8.2 (detailed post) thequin macOS 4 01-03-2016 09:51 PM
is the DUET 1 stable with PT10? Dopamine FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 4 04-09-2013 01:37 PM
PT10 more stable PT9? ... or about the same? Lucero del Alba Windows 9 02-09-2012 02:33 AM
Is pro tools 10 more stable on snow leopard or lion?? craig123 macOS 9 12-14-2011 05:22 AM
Picture more Stable in PT10! evs Post - Surround - Video 5 11-18-2011 09:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com