Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2005, 03:28 PM
Rezman Rezman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 50
Default New D-Command Studio Console

Check out the new Argosy Console for D-Command - Yum Yum

http://www.argosyconsole.com/dcommand.htm
__________________
Rene Bullinga
Audio Systems Sales & Support Engineer
Protel International Technologies
New Zealand
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2005, 07:36 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,542
Default Re: New D-Command Studio Console

$5k!!!!!!! wow.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2005, 09:26 AM
trakbytes trakbytes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles CA USA
Posts: 845
Default Re: New D-Command Studio Console

Beam me up Scotty! (RIP Mr. Scott)

rcm
__________________
Save early and often! (or once a day whether you need to or not...)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2005, 09:30 AM
Jem1570 Jem1570 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 31
Default Re: New D-Command Studio Console

Wow... They look awesome!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-21-2005, 10:39 PM
uno1234 uno1234 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,459
Default Re: New D-Command Studio Console

too wide! what, do you think I live in the country?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-21-2005, 11:49 PM
tomcat tomcat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New York
Posts: 1,453
Default Re: New D-Command Studio Console

i don't like the looks of it. Kind of clunky and trying really hard to be "modern" reminds me of a mitsubishi galant. and isn't it uncomfortable to have such a big space below the faders?
__________________
tom

www.tompaul.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-22-2005, 02:25 PM
Carl Fuehrer's Avatar
Carl Fuehrer Carl Fuehrer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,345
Default Re: New D-Command Studio Console

I personally don't like it. I don't want a huge arm rest and the rack spaces. I think the AKA Designs one is perfect.
__________________
Peace,

Carl Fuehrer

Pulsar Audio Lab
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-22-2005, 03:22 PM
ZEUSS ZEUSS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 545
Default Re: New D-Command Studio Console

I still dont get why they dont integrate the console armrest with the housing. Thats why I havent got one for the procontrol.I wonder if they can design a custom one without the armrest. I don't need 2 armrsts before the faders.
__________________
10.14.5 Mac Pro 2013 (Trashcan) 6 Core 64 gigs Ram, Red Line 16, Native Thunderbolt, ProTools HD 2019.6

Macbook Pro, 2019 (15,1) 32 Gigs Ram,2.3 GHz I9 8 Core
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-23-2005, 10:58 PM
JSR JSR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New York City
Posts: 472
Default Re: New D-Command Studio Console

Don't really like the looks; a little to "Empire Strikes Back" ATAT looking... and man $5000; a big jump from their other desks which look great and cost around $1200. For $5000 you can hire a carpenter to build you your own custom desk with change to spare. I think Argosy is thinking; "well, they just dropped $30,000 on a control surface, what's another $5,000". These numbers are getting a bit ridiculous. I mean for $5,000 I would wrather buy myself a Massive Passive, or some other nice piece, then a desk...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-24-2005, 08:22 AM
thevault thevault is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 132
Default Re: New D-Command Studio Console

It's just particle board and some steel legs You're right on target saying a carpenter can build a desk to your own design with real wood at a lower price.

For $5000? For $30,000 I can buy many other items or investments that won't Depreciate with in a couple years
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: TURN-KEY ProTools HD and D-Command 24 Fader Console + Studio Computer Setup RoyleeRecords Buy & Sell 3 07-18-2013 12:16 PM
D-Command users- What do you use for a console stand? Will Russell ICON & C|24 19 11-25-2012 03:42 PM
D-command and digital console nobi71 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-02-2010 12:31 PM
Command 8 vs. 002 Console Yodah ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 12-11-2008 10:55 AM
command period equivalent on 003 console Traveler 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-30-2007 04:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com