Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2012, 02:34 PM
TheMAXX7 TheMAXX7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: SW CT
Posts: 57
Default VCA spilling & scenes

If I am reassigning which mics are in a VCA per scene and I am using the VCA spill function. Will it stay in the VCA spill mode (if I leave it selected) as I change scenes. I will be doing a musical this summer and will have about 20 wireless mics. I want the mics I am dealing with per scene to be on the surface as I change scenes.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2012, 04:00 PM
Sheldon Radford's Avatar
Sheldon Radford Sheldon Radford is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 1,293
Default Re: VCA spilling & scenes

Hi,

Yes. If spill mode is active the channels assigned to the spill faders are updated in real time as each snapshot is recalled.

Sheldon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2012, 04:16 PM
TheMAXX7 TheMAXX7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: SW CT
Posts: 57
Default Re: VCA spilling & scenes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheldon Radford View Post
Hi,

Yes. If spill mode is active the channels assigned to the spill faders are updated in real time as each snapshot is recalled.

Sheldon
Thank you. That will help a lot.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
scenes mikeyman Pro Tools 10 2 01-09-2014 04:22 PM
VCA and Spilling on D Command midnightsun ICON & C|24 1 07-28-2009 01:55 AM
Pro Control VCA group Spilling abayman65 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 08-16-2008 10:30 PM
sound spilling into other tracks yanncrusoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-15-2007 01:40 PM
Does protools have different mixer "Scenes?" ScottGr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 06-01-2005 09:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com