Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2019, 09:08 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,737
Default SMPTE time code generator plugin

I swear I thought that the signal generator plugin in Protools would output time code as one of it's options. Apparently not?

Is there a plugin that you can insert on a track, that will output time code? The idea here would be to be able to program the timecode so that it starts at a specific hour:minute:second and run until stopped.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / HD|Native-TB / Protools Ultimate 2019.12

Home/mobile: Focusrite Red 8Pre / Clarett 4Pre
Road/hotel: Roland OctaCaputre / Apogee One
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-26-2019, 01:52 AM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 771
Default Re: SMPTE time code generator plugin

Or even having an LTC timecode generator built into the Pro Tools transport.

I don't know if any plugins, but you can generator your own audio LTC based on your requirements and toss it straight onto an audio track - http://elteesee.pehrhovey.net
__________________
littledevilstudios.com.au
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.3. OSX 10.15.4. HDX1. Avid Omni. MacBook Pro 2018. 6 Core i7. 32Gb. 4x mSata SSD Drives + 4x HDD. AJA XT IO. ATI RX580. Sync HD. Dobly Production Suite 3.4.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-26-2019, 03:23 PM
Mikey MTC Mikey MTC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 554
Default Re: SMPTE time code generator plugin

That website is a great resource - the only one of its kind I know of. It's saved my ass on a few sessions when I needed code to drive other devices.

Make sure to send him some dollars to pay for his bandwidth!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SMPTE Time code in Pro Tools (multi camera live feed + audio sync question) Bergsten macOS 9 04-01-2019 03:31 PM
SMPTE TIME CODE LINE IN PT LE 6.7? nica 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-04-2007 05:51 AM
SMPTE time code in digital audio signal? jonesaudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 31 03-27-2005 10:58 AM
smpte time code with digi 002? johnnymojo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-13-2005 04:32 PM
how to send time code/smpte beau 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-18-2000 05:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com