Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2004, 07:49 PM
Jepse Jepse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 157
Default mac pro tools session to windows without protools

Hello, I want to take sessions recorded on a mac (PTLe 5.1.1) to a friend who has cubase and logic on a windows system. He doesn't have protools installed and when I brought over a session saved to cd to try he said he couldn't open a PTS file. I enforced Mac/Windows when the session was saved but no luck opening it on his computer. My operating system is 9.2.2. My songs currently reside on a firewire drive and we wondered if there was a way to open up a session so that audio tracks lined up properly from the get go on his windows computer. (My friend has a lot of expensive analog gear for mastering which is why I'm trying to get a mix to him)

Thanks!
__________________
MacBook Pro 2019 15 inch 32 GB RAM
Pro Tools 19.6
Apollo X8P
RPQ2 Stereo PreAmp
Some Analog Gear, Various Mics
Guitars, Electric, Acoustic, Piano
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2004, 08:45 PM
where02190 where02190 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Boston, Ma USA
Posts: 8,145
Default Re: mac pro tools session to windows without proto

consolidate your tracks.
select all tracks, and from the regions list menu export selected as files.
burn these exported files to disc, and your friend can import these directly.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2004, 06:13 PM
Jepse Jepse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 157
Default Re: mac pro tools session to windows without proto

Thanks Where, I'll do that.

Jepse
__________________
MacBook Pro 2019 15 inch 32 GB RAM
Pro Tools 19.6
Apollo X8P
RPQ2 Stereo PreAmp
Some Analog Gear, Various Mics
Guitars, Electric, Acoustic, Piano
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
converting pro tools session from mac to windows paperelephants macOS 5 04-14-2013 05:23 PM
Issue Opening Session from PC (Windows 7) to MacBook Pro OS X 10.6.8 (Protools LE) REzonaKid Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 02-09-2012 02:48 PM
Protools session from Windows 7 PC to Mac OSX SL DaWrongMan Windows 1 05-26-2011 10:13 AM
Opening a pro-tools HD session on a windows Pro-Tools LE M-powered system rhodamorgan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-21-2010 06:31 PM
protools windows session into a mac lustferlife 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-11-2004 02:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com