Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2020, 06:29 PM
Panacci Panacci is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 223
Default Weirdness with Mojave OS 14.6

Hey guys , I have two 2009 MacPro,s 5.1,s. They have the same video cards MSI Radeon 570,s. I installed 14.6 and all of a sudden I am getting errors with ProTools at 512 and higher. I also am using DP and getting errors with both programs running simple files. All is well in High Sierra for both. I then reinstalled Mojave 14.0, then .1, .2 ,.3 with no problems. When I loaded .4 ,.5 and .6 I got the errors again. I then tried just the Mac input and output and still got the errors. Can anyone shed light on this ? What would change in the system to cause the errors? This has me stumped, thanks !
__________________
Two 2009 8 Core Mac 5.1, (32 gigs Ram), MSI Radeon 570,s 2011 MacBookPro , 828MKIII Hybrid , 8Pre, OSX Mojave 14.3,High Sierra 13.6, DP10, MachV3, PT2020.9 Vanilla , Peak 7, Logic 9 ,WaveLab 10,Cubase Elements 10,Reason 10, DSP-Quattro 5 ,many plugins , mics and synths. http://www.panaccimusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2020, 06:34 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,322
Default Re: Weirdness with Mojave OS 14.6

Find rhe combo installer that installs everytging since original dot-zero Mojave. It may solve your isaues. If it does not work, go baxk and find combo installer foe sot-theee which you dound to be working.

That machine is not supported so you may expect somwthing like rhis.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2020, 05:50 AM
Panacci Panacci is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 223
Default Re: Weirdness with Mojave OS 14.6

Thanks J, will look for a MacPro 2012 and up to move forward
__________________
Two 2009 8 Core Mac 5.1, (32 gigs Ram), MSI Radeon 570,s 2011 MacBookPro , 828MKIII Hybrid , 8Pre, OSX Mojave 14.3,High Sierra 13.6, DP10, MachV3, PT2020.9 Vanilla , Peak 7, Logic 9 ,WaveLab 10,Cubase Elements 10,Reason 10, DSP-Quattro 5 ,many plugins , mics and synths. http://www.panaccimusic.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mojave 10.14.5 massivekerry macOS 48 04-10-2020 02:02 PM
OSX 10.14 Mojave milescoolin71 Pro Tools 12 2 07-03-2019 02:19 AM
Mojave or not Brian Hudson macOS 2 05-23-2019 10:35 AM
Mojave? hanksinclair Artist Series 3 05-03-2019 04:19 PM
Mojave ? Riquier macOS 89 02-26-2019 07:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com