Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2020, 07:43 AM
Rockman413 Rockman413 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 471
Default How to Import Session Data also Copy files in?

Hi there,
so I know how to import session data, but how to actually copy those audio files in?

After import session data tracks are here in my current project but audio files are not copyied in.
__________________
Mac Pro 3.0G 8 Cores PT HD use with Ensemble Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2020, 07:55 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,322
Default Re: How to Import Session Data also Copy files in?

Copy from source media instead of linking, perhaps?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2020, 09:18 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,458
Default Re: How to Import Session Data also Copy files in?

And look at all the options offered in the dialogue Window, lots of choices on what to copy over, including audio.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2020, 09:19 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,322
Default Re: How to Import Session Data also Copy files in?

Yes.

Obviously some of the options are Ultimate/HD only but still that dialog has plenty of options you just need to be aware.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-04-2020, 09:50 AM
Rockman413 Rockman413 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 471
Default Re: How to Import Session Data also Copy files in?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Copy from source media instead of linking, perhaps?
I chose copy instead of link at the left of this import session data panel, still no copying, is this a bug? Can you have a try?
Im on 2020.9
__________________
Mac Pro 3.0G 8 Cores PT HD use with Ensemble Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feature Request - Import Session Data WITHOUT Audio files markus44uk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 05-22-2010 11:14 PM
Audio files are missing when i import session data ... montreal 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 19 02-25-2010 01:50 PM
Import session data is not copying all files??!! Mark 66 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-17-2010 08:56 PM
Loosing Audio Files after import Session Data deanguidry 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-10-2009 07:18 AM
Dsk Allocation Import Session Data FILES SCATTERED a2zproductions Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-15-2007 10:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com