Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2019, 09:11 AM
rob@robfurman.com rob@robfurman.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: South Park
Posts: 17
Default Ample sound free guitar plug in cant hear midi?

Hello experts
I am a newbie but am working through a ton of tutorials to learn my way. I am working on a piece that needs some guitar strumming. I found this free plug in by ample sound. The bass one worked pretty easily but the strummer on the guitar one does not get picked up by the recorded track. I tried to read the manual but the steps didn’t seem to work.
1 does anyone have any experience with this issue and how to fix it
2 can anyone suggest a different or better plug in to create and record unique strumming patterns for guitars.
3 I know I know I should learn to play the guitar haha. Working on it.
Rob.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Old Man Newbie

Mac Book Pro
Processor 2.3 Ghz Intel Core i7
16 Gb 1600 MHz DDR3 Memory
Mac OS High Sierra V 10.13.6

Pro Tools: Version 2018.10.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-19-2019, 09:47 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,392
Default Re: Ample sound free guitar plug in cant hear midi?

You might have been better off posting this in a more appropriate forum section, this is not really a pro-mixing question, it probably belongs in the virtual instruments section. One of the mods might want to move it.

You are using this as a plugin correct? Not as a stand alone app feeding into Pro Tools?

A very common mistake people make is accidentally using a MIDI instead of an Instrument track. Check you have an instrument track.

Do you see the MIDI notes on that track?

If so then you can swap that guitar VI for MiniGrand (just the most generic/simple VI) and see if that produces sound.

Much beyond that, unless somebody here happens to know that plugin you might get better help from the vendor or their support forum.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-19-2019, 11:12 AM
rob@robfurman.com rob@robfurman.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: South Park
Posts: 17
Default Re: Ample sound free guitar plug in cant hear midi?

I’m sorry about the wrong forum. Can you point me in the direction. And how to remove this and move it to the right location.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Old Man Newbie

Mac Book Pro
Processor 2.3 Ghz Intel Core i7
16 Gb 1600 MHz DDR3 Memory
Mac OS High Sierra V 10.13.6

Pro Tools: Version 2018.10.0
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-19-2019, 11:13 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,392
Default Re: Ample sound free guitar plug in cant hear midi?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rob@robfurman.com View Post
I’m sorry about the wrong forum. Can you point me in the direction. And how to remove this and move it to the right location.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Don't worry about it now, focus on solving your problem. A moderator may move it later.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-19-2019, 11:29 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,828
Default Re: Ample sound free guitar plug in cant hear midi?

Moved to virtual instruments forum and members can’t move threads anyway.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ample guitar M lite 2" plugin is not showing up in pro-tools first (12.3.1). blitzman Virtual Instruments 2 02-02-2017 11:23 PM
Pops, crackles, stutters, and no sound while using Ample Guitar Plugin? jakevegas79 Windows 4 05-04-2014 05:28 AM
Attention Avid. Ample guitar plugin not working as intended in PT11 AAX protoolsuserman AAX Plug-ins 3 03-08-2014 12:18 AM
Ample guitar M chords messing up after playing in detect mode protoolsuserman AAX Plug-ins 2 02-23-2014 02:20 PM
Ample Guitar M not playing back properly in pattern mode protoolsuserman AAX Plug-ins 0 02-05-2014 04:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com