Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2003, 08:50 AM
toddamo toddamo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 293
Default Problem using PT SoundCard as default Sound device

Hello PT-nation,

I recently upgraded to XP and PT 6.1. (Welcome to the future!)

Everything is up and runing fine with ProTools.
However, I'm having problems setting my computer to use
the ProTools Sound Card and ASIO driver in other applications.

It works fine in Fruityloops because that program allows me
to select which driver to use.

However, in programs like T-tracks or Winamp, where it does not allow me
to select a driver, it does not recognize it.

When I go to Contol Panels/Sound devices...everything seems to be grayed out.

Any suggestions how to select the ProTools sound card as my main sound output device?

Thanks very much in advance!!

-todd amodeo

http://bartlebymusic.com
Press here for Free Mp3s, Free CDs and NO Bean-Ball!
__________________
http://toddamodeo.com

Press here for free music, words, love
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2003, 10:11 AM
David C David C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Halifax, N.S. Canada
Posts: 2
Default Re: Problem using PT SoundCard as default Sound device

Hello Todd,
Your problem might be solved by downloading Digi Wave Driver from the downloads page. It allows other programs ( i use it for Wavelab) to use the DIGI for audio i/o. I'm not sure if it supports all programs. Another solution (this might only work on the DIGI 001) is to take the regular audio output from your computer and patch it to inputs 3 and 4 and use the 001 in monitor mode. Hope this helps. -david c
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2003, 11:30 AM
toddamo toddamo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 293
Default Re: Problem using PT SoundCard as default Sound de

Thanks for the reply, David.

I've downloaded the new ASIO 6.1.1 driver
and will install it tonight.

I know T-tracks and Winamp (and system sounds, etc.)
worked on my former Win98/PT 5.x set up.

So I'm sure there's something not right.

Maybe the new driver will fix it.

Thanks again,

-todd
__________________
http://toddamodeo.com

Press here for free music, words, love
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
11R as Default sound device in W8.1 DeanM11R Eleven Rack 8 01-14-2014 01:28 PM
003 as default sound device.... danwillrock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-28-2007 04:24 PM
002R as the default sound device. Help Please biggin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-18-2007 02:07 AM
M-Box as Default Sound Device Brian Forrester 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-30-2006 01:41 PM
Digi002 as XP sound/wav default device sblair 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-21-2005 03:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com