Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2018, 12:40 PM
Inglesworth Inglesworth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Posts: 175
Default Pitch II audiosuite processing question

I am going through and using audiosuite EQ and pitch shift to modify some elements in my sound design.

My EQ 3 plugin, I have set up to go clip-by-clip and I get the 2 second handles, and it doesn't render my fades. Exactly what I wanted it to do. However, on the pitch shift plugin, the "clip-by-clip" option is grayed out and I can not get it to process with handles and it is rendering the existing fades into the clips as well. Is there a reason the clip-by-clip option is grayed out? Or is there a different way to set it up to process while processing the handles and preserving the fades/edits?

EDIT: System specs would probably help...
OS 10.12.2
PT HD 12.7.1
4.01 GHz Intel i7
64GB RAM

Last edited by Inglesworth; 01-16-2018 at 01:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2018, 01:40 PM
Carl Kolchak Carl Kolchak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: U.K.
Posts: 2,198
Default Re: Pitch II audiosuite processing question

That sounds familiar as an old bug (thought it was fixed).


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
question about audiosuite dither setting under processing preferences collinsylex Pro Tools 9 4 03-11-2011 12:36 PM
Audiosuite processing Reckah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 08-25-2009 03:20 PM
AudioSuite NOT processing Abomb97 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-09-2004 02:10 PM
Audiosuite not processing Allen Hallada 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-06-2002 11:26 AM
AUDIOSUITE NOT PROCESSING el matador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-19-2001 06:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com