Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2013, 04:41 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,706
Default Mutetone crashes PT10

hi, Mutetone version 1.0, 1.01, 1.02 all crash pro tools 10.3.4 / Mac OS 10.8.3

anyone else see this .. have to force quit PT here

cheers

john
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2013, 04:43 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,670
Default Re: Mutetone crashes PT10

I Just heard about this plug and I wanted to install it but I heard from another poster here on the forum that it was doing that very same thing causing it to hang
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2013, 01:45 AM
Holly73 Holly73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ulm, Germany
Posts: 522
Default Re: Mutetone crashes PT10

It also crashes PT9 by the way.
__________________
 MBPr 15" (Mid 2015) i7, PT12.4, Studio One 3, UA Apollo Quad Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2013, 06:52 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,484
Default Re: Mutetone crashes PT10

Hi,

Had it working fine on PT9 native audio engine.

Tried on HD10 and wouldn't work.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-02-2013, 01:46 PM
WombatStudio.Org's Avatar
WombatStudio.Org WombatStudio.Org is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Gibbsboro, NJ
Posts: 530
Default Re: Mutetone crashes PT10

Don't know why you'd use muteTone on HD, but ...

The workaround is to disable muteTone first (Option+Command+Click), then remove the plugin.

That mostly worked but I got to the point where I'd just disable it and leave it. Then save everything and try to remove them all after tracking.

Because it wasn't 100% for me I went with not using it all together.
__________________
WombatStudio.Org • Digital Recording, Mixing and Mastering in Gibbsboro, NJ • USA
"It's not the gear ... it's the ear"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-02-2013, 01:47 PM
nstu nstu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 111
Default Re: Mutetone crashes PT10

Quote:
Originally Posted by john1192 View Post
hi, Mutetone version 1.0, 1.01, 1.02 all crash pro tools 10.3.4 / Mac OS 10.8.3

anyone else see this .. have to force quit PT here

cheers

john
When did it crash?

I have it working on 10.3.2 / OS 10.7. but I have to make it inactive before removing it since PT 10. And re-activating works only sometimes. So i have to load it up new as an insert.

Maybe you send a request to Salvator at TritonDigital. When I got that problems with the crash, he told me that little work around.
__________________
nMP (3,5 GHZ 6-core, 16GB, 1x 512 PCI-SSD, 2x D700, Akitio Duo Thunder2 with SSD Angle Bird 256 GB & 512 GB) | OS 10.12.2 | ProTools 12.7 | UAD Apollo DUO + Apollo QUAD (both with TB Card) | iPad 3 with PT Control | Euphonix Artist Mix
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-02-2013, 01:53 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,484
Default Re: Mutetone crashes PT10

Quote:
Originally Posted by WombatStudio.Org View Post
Don't know why you'd use muteTone on HD, but ...
Why not? it just goes into mute when the transport is running, which makes it usefull on talkback and communication mics in the live room.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-02-2013, 02:30 PM
WombatStudio.Org's Avatar
WombatStudio.Org WombatStudio.Org is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Gibbsboro, NJ
Posts: 530
Default Re: Mutetone crashes PT10

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Why not? it just goes into mute when the transport is running, which makes it usefull on talkback and communication mics in the live room.
K, cool, you've found other uses for it. muteTone was written for tracking in Pro Tools due to its inability to disable software monitoring when using 3rd party interfaces.

For talkback I use Massey's TB Plugin, has a threshold so it even mutes at idle when the drummer starts banging away as drummers so like to do ...
__________________
WombatStudio.Org • Digital Recording, Mixing and Mastering in Gibbsboro, NJ • USA
"It's not the gear ... it's the ear"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crashes using Tritone MuteTone AAX64 MacOSX WarrenG AAX Plug-ins 0 03-02-2014 01:51 AM
(Try this again)-PT10 Crashes At Startup PlasterPirate Pro Tools 10 14 10-30-2013 10:00 AM
PT10 crashes when its idle brenny Pro Tools 10 4 05-24-2013 11:01 PM
Amplitube 3 crashes PT10 cherryred335 Windows 5 10-29-2012 06:21 PM
PT10 crashes alexmoi macOS 5 10-25-2012 07:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com