Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2004, 09:29 AM
Holy Shaker Holy Shaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 13
Default Dalwdm error

Hi
My system keeps crashing when I try and install pro tools LE 5.3.2

During the process it requests the driver for Dalwdm. When I browse the system, click the install cd, select "drivers", select "Dalwdm". the computer crashes amd reboots.

Anyone encounter this problem

Gav
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-28-2004, 09:35 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Dalwdm error

Uninstall all aspects of Pro Tools.. search your drives (including the system folders) for dalwdm.sys and delete them. Reboot and install the Pro Tools app as instructed in the Getting Started Guide.. don't use the Wizard!

Don't install an incompatible ASIO or WaveDriver!

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2004, 09:45 AM
zboy2854 zboy2854 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 680
Default Re: Dalwdm error

Also check in your motherboard's BIOS that your USB ports/controllers are enabled. I ran into a similar problem, where my 001 card's drivers would not install properly because I had disabled all my USB ports in the BIOS. Don't ask me why they need to be enabled, but if you're still having trouble, that could be a culprit.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2004, 11:57 AM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Dalwdm error

Yes, USB must be enabled to install. They can be disabled afterward.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-28-2004, 01:05 PM
Holy Shaker Holy Shaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 13
Default Re: Dalwdm error

USB ports were enabled still no joy.

getting this error now "dae was unable to obtain a disk buffer of the requested size.
(an additional 6280k of memory needed is needed)

Have the internal drive (maxtor serial ata 120gig) partioned inbto 3 40gig sections.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TELL DIGIDESIGN - DALWDM ERROR OHENEBA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-29-2003 08:14 AM
Dalwdm Error!!! DigiTechSupt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-01-2003 04:39 PM
DALWDM Error:please tell DIGI... tjkili 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-20-2002 08:52 AM
Dalwdm Error ??? Dany 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-26-2002 10:04 AM
DALWDM Error...Digi plz help tjkili 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-26-2001 11:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com