Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2007, 09:49 AM
Yosemite Yosemite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 78
Default Quicktime Crash on Export to Quicktime Movie

Hey all, is anybody else having problems with "Export Movie to Quicktime Movie" in QT v7.2 for Windows XP?

When I attempt to export the save dialog comes up. I then click on "Options" bringing up the Movie Settings dialog. If I attempt to change any export settings Quicktime crashes to the desktop.

I can still create files for PT use by exporting to MPEG-4, but if anybody has a line on what's up with these crashes please let me know.

Thanks!

Sean
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2007, 10:39 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,792
Default Re: Quicktime Crash on Export to Quicktime Movie

Which version of Quicktime do you have installed? Did you recently change/update versions? Was this working properly at any point and, if so, do you recall any changes to the system between when it was working and when it stopped?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2007, 12:44 PM
Yosemite Yosemite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 78
Default Re: Quicktime Crash on Export to Quicktime Movie

It is version 7.2 of QT.

It seems to be a problem between QT and the Nvidia drivers for my 8600GTS graphics card. I previously had an ATI card without issue. Hopefully a future Forceware driver revision from Nvidia will resolve the issue. In the meantime disabling hardware acceleration seems to do the trick.

I don't know if the Forcware drivers (version 162.18) are related to another problem I am having though;

My timer, playback isertion marker, and meters, are all stuttering. The actual video and audio are fine, it just seems to be the refresh of these elements.

This is a new build so these are all things I am working out as I get it up and running. Thanks for the reply digi!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Export QuickTime Movie Ian Palmer Post - Surround - Video 11 04-06-2019 02:36 AM
Export QuickTime Movie Ian Palmer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-23-2010 01:23 PM
Quicktime movie export Bugly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-26-2006 09:18 AM
Quicktime movie to TV BenMetro Post - Surround - Video 14 05-24-2005 02:37 PM
Quicktime movie batj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 05-01-2002 02:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com