Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2010, 06:45 PM
DrFord's Avatar
DrFord DrFord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 873
Default Faderport & Pro Tools Question, can't control right pan knob...

Anybody know how to get the Presonus Faderport to control the right pan knob. I can turn left but no luck on right knob. Have held shift... nothing. Not sure what to do.

Thanks!

D
__________________
DRFord
Homepage | Facebook | YouTube
Mac OSX 10.12.6 | Mac Pro 5,1 | 12core 3.46ghz
Avid HD Native PCIe Core | Pro Tools HD 2018.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-2010, 07:21 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,817
Default Re: Faderport & Pro Tools Question, can't control right pan knob...

I don't have a problem with mine. It's worked great since 7.4 thru 7.4.2 to 8.01. By chance are you running it through a USB hub?
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-18-2010, 04:23 PM
DrFord's Avatar
DrFord DrFord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 873
Default Re: Faderport & Pro Tools Question, can't control right pan knob...

I don't think you understand me,

How do I make it control the right pan knob on a stereo channel? Is there something I need to do?
__________________
DRFord
Homepage | Facebook | YouTube
Mac OSX 10.12.6 | Mac Pro 5,1 | 12core 3.46ghz
Avid HD Native PCIe Core | Pro Tools HD 2018.1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-18-2010, 05:51 PM
nunuk nunuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 79
Default Re: Faderport & Pro Tools Question, can't control right pan knob...

working yesterday on a c24, i have't found a wat to switch to the right knob, but have developed a workaround..

split the stereo to mono, record pan automation for both tracks and than drag them back to a stereo track..

hope it helps until someone answers the question in a pro way
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-18-2010, 11:17 PM
DrFord's Avatar
DrFord DrFord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 873
Default Re: Faderport & Pro Tools Question, can't control right pan knob...

Good idea, but I'm not really worried about pan automation, more just overall pan placement, as I usually record most keyboard type things or samples in stereo. (Strings, Brass, whatever...)

I wrote guitar center today....


"Thank you for your recent inquiry.

Unfortunately, the Presonus Faderport will not work for both pan controls on a stereo track. This unit will only control one pan control. When using it on a stereo track it always defaults to the left control. There is no way to switch to the right control.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any more questions or concerns. We appreciate you choosing Guitar Center. Have a great evening!"

Weak. Isn't there a way using the learn function or whatever?
__________________
DRFord
Homepage | Facebook | YouTube
Mac OSX 10.12.6 | Mac Pro 5,1 | 12core 3.46ghz
Avid HD Native PCIe Core | Pro Tools HD 2018.1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-16-2017, 07:14 AM
Glo123 Glo123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 61
Default Re: Faderport & Pro Tools Question, can't control right pan knob...

Just bumping this old thread to see if anyone figured something out. Kind of annoying not being able to properly pan with the FaderPort.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the control room knob used for? djmichaelwenz Artist Series 22 07-21-2014 12:26 PM
Turn feature off on Artist Control knob. VSOP Studios Artist Series 17 04-11-2013 05:49 PM
FS: PreSonus Faderport - Transport & 1 Channel Control Surface agershon Buy & Sell 0 11-27-2012 03:29 PM
Euphonix MC Control V2 - Control room knob PT9HD-HELP hugoleitao Artist Series 3 06-09-2012 06:03 PM
Axiom 25 transport/knob control Ebizseller@hotmail.com MIDI 2 06-03-2009 12:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com