Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2008, 04:16 PM
lionelcollins lionelcollins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
Default Plug Ins Not Appearing in PT 7.4

Hi, having a bit of trouble and wondering if anybody can help out..

I got a new macbook pro today 2.2dual core2 duo / Leopard and mbox2 with PT7.4.

Having moved from a PowerBook 1.5ghz PPC, running the same PT with Tiger.

I installed all the software on my Macbook pro today, along with BFD v1.5 and Reason 3. However when i opened PT it doesnt show the BFD and Reson Plugins.....

They were there on my old machine so does anybody know why they arent showing up?????

DO i have to get any update / driver type stuf?? I cant find any info.


Also the tempo part from my Transport bar has gone missing and i cant find that either.. Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance for any help

Gray
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2008, 04:49 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,595
Default Re: Plug Ins Not Appearing in PT 7.4

First, you need to uninstall 7.4 (clean), then download and install 7.4.2 for proper compatibility with Leopard.

BFD needs to be updated to 2.0.4 or higher and Reason needs to be updated to 3.0.5 or 4.0.1.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2008, 05:31 PM
lionelcollins lionelcollins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
Default Re: Plug Ins Not Appearing in PT 7.4

Thanks for the quick reply..

Just one more query out of interest if i may..

Is this an issue with the intel core 2 duo or the Leopard system??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2008, 08:30 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,703
Default Re: Plug Ins Not Appearing in PT 7.4

Leopard is the culprit.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-02-2008, 08:33 PM
hki hki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: La/Helsinki
Posts: 327
Default Re: Plug Ins Not Appearing in PT 7.4

I may be wrong but REASON should be version 4 with Leopard
__________________
"It is better to remain silent and thought a fool than to speak and remove all doubt".
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-03-2008, 08:46 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,595
Default Re: Plug Ins Not Appearing in PT 7.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by hki View Post
I may be wrong but REASON should be version 4 with Leopard
Hate to break it to ya', but you're wrong on this one...which is probably good for the original poster, as they won't have to pay for an upgrade:

http://www.propellerheads.se/support...le=leopardinfo
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-03-2008, 01:48 PM
lionelcollins lionelcollins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
Default Re: Plug Ins Not Appearing in PT 7.4

AAAaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrgggggggghhhhhhh!!!

Thanks for the replys lads.

I reinstalled the original OS x 10.5.4 tiger and then reinstalled PT 7.4.

Guess what? The Poxy plugins for Reason and BFD dont show up!!!!!

I cant believe it... its the same spec as my PowerMac desktop.. which they do feature in.

Thought i'd try saving myself a few hundred quid i dont have on upgrades by reverting to Tiger again and now it seems i'm worse off...

Im going away to cry now...

I feel like the guy who dumped his reliable long term girlfriend for the hot chick in the office, only to be dumped myself


EDIT.. Well just got Reason ( updated form DigiTechSupt's link / Thanks for that ) to show up so reinstalling BFD now.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-03-2008, 03:42 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,595
Default Re: Plug Ins Not Appearing in PT 7.4

Quote:
I reinstalled the original OS x 10.5.4 tiger and then reinstalled PT 7.4
Reason 3.0.5 is required for compatibility with an Intel Mac.

BFD version 1.5.45Q is required for compatibility with Intel Mac on Tiger.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
png icons appearing in plug in folder georgiateleman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-19-2008 10:27 AM
RTAS plug ins not appearing in Pro Tools noiseboy55 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-25-2007 09:21 AM
Plug-In Not Appearing on List FINKSTONE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-07-2007 09:33 AM
Plug in instruments not appearing in list megalaser Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 12-01-2006 06:11 PM
Kontakt 2 not appearing as plug in elv1s1sal1ve 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-20-2005 07:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com