Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2009, 08:40 PM
K.I. K.I. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 417
Default NewMacPro Nehalem!!

Hi.
I obtained it.
New MacPro.
SSD of the OCZ Co. was installed in this.
PT8 was installed there.
Many installed Plug-In.

It operates at present without trouble.

MySystem

MacPro2.96G
Digidesign EB7 PCIe-to-PCIe Expansion Chassis
andAccel7
D-Con48ch
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2009, 11:45 PM
soundeq soundeq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NYC
Posts: 75
Default Re: NewMacPro Nehalem!!

I just got a 4 core Nehalem mac pro....
Pro tools HD 8 Cs2
Had a delay issue today.... Delay compensation was unchecked, and there was obvious delay on a easy IO routing basic in/out no plugs.

"long" delay comp was enabled in the playback engine, but it was definitely set to off in the options drop down.

Restarted, cycled IO and clicked the "long" to none in playback engine and seemed to fix the problem. Totally random, nothing strange going on besides opening and loading different sessions.... Spooked me, and makes me wanna double check my other sessions from yesterday...
I might go back to my 7.4 computer..
__________________
-------------------------
I could be wrong...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2009, 12:17 AM
ajastudios ajastudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New York/Los Angeles
Posts: 162
Default Re: NewMacPro Nehalem!!

Mac Pro Nehalem 8 core 2.26 Pro Tools HD1 8.0cs2!

Inconsistencies with rtas buffer at 16 cores! Lowering to 64 improved stability.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2009, 03:55 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,483
Default Re: NewMacPro Nehalem!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajastudios View Post
Mac Pro Nehalem 8 core 2.26 Pro Tools HD1 8.0cs2!

Inconsistencies with rtas buffer at 16 cores! Lowering to 64 improved stability.

64 cores now i am jealous

chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-28-2009, 12:01 PM
ajastudios ajastudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New York/Los Angeles
Posts: 162
Default Re: NewMacPro Nehalem!!

no no 8 cores, virtually 16 with hyperthreading, and a rtas buffer rate of 64.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT HD 7.4.2 on MacPro Nehalem w/ 10.5.8? technerd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-11-2009 12:19 AM
anyone using a nehalem mac pro with 7.4.2 sucessfully? diamondschwin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-11-2009 06:52 AM
New Nehalem + TV = FAIL Sean Russell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-10-2009 09:02 PM
Nehalem YES - but which one? Peterjk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 21 05-28-2009 07:03 AM
Nehalem MAc Pro Configs JSR Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 04-18-2009 02:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com