Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2005, 08:36 AM
jiggy_bau jiggy_bau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 75
Default Draw waveform during record

Sometimes Pro Tools draws waveform while recording track, and sometimes it just shows a blank (red) block. What's the deal? Is this an option that you can switch on/off in the preferences?
__________________
Kids, don't try this on a Mac [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-20-2005, 09:06 AM
Rea Engineering Rea Engineering is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Connecticut / Long Island
Posts: 56
Default Re: Draw waveform during record

Protools will draw a waveform if you do not have QUICKPUNCH Enabled. And won't if you do.....
__________________
Roger Arnold
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2005, 10:29 AM
jiggy_bau jiggy_bau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 75
Default Re: Draw waveform during record

Thanks a lot! Unfortunately I almost always use quick punch...
__________________
Kids, don't try this on a Mac [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Draw waveform pen GS-DK Pro Tools 10 2 05-04-2012 07:34 AM
Waveform draw errors in PT9 poly915 macOS 1 03-18-2011 01:04 PM
PT doesn't draw waveform mr.armadillo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-23-2008 11:07 AM
No Waveform Draw PHead14006 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-21-2001 02:43 PM
Do you have this waveform draw bug? saltminer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-16-2001 08:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com