Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2001, 07:15 AM
nodell nodell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: princeton, nj usa
Posts: 57
Default Control Virus with external midi keyboard?

Hey guys,

I just received the Access Virus plug in yesterday and loaded it up. I love the sounds but i'm wondering how I set it up so I can control it via my Korg 01W and midi. The documentation detailed the steps necessary for setting this up under a Mac system but it didn't give a whole lot of detail for NT. I'm running a Mix Plus system with a Winman 4x4. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Neil
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2001, 01:05 AM
Vaphoron Vaphoron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Frederick, MD
Posts: 2,539
Default Re: Control Virus with external midi keyboard?

I am running a Mac but maybe I can still help. Take a midi track, record enable it and make sure the output is set to the Virus. That should be all it takes. Make sure you are getting midi input to PT. Also, I think you need to have your controller keyboard on midi channel 1.

Jason
__________________
- Jason
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-20-2001, 08:03 AM
nodell nodell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: princeton, nj usa
Posts: 57
Default Re: Control Virus with external midi keyboard?

Thanks for the reply.

I did get it to work - for some reason, the first time I set it up according to the manual it didn't work. I came back the next day and viola! I didn't realize that in NT you don't really specify midi input devices (like I think you do in mac) - it looks like PT just always receives midi data no matter what input on the winman I use.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT11, Digi003 loosing midi keyboard signal to Virus after first recording HPB FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 1 01-29-2014 08:08 AM
How to control Virtual Instruments via external Midi-Keyboard? Sonic-B Virtual Instruments 5 05-23-2011 03:36 AM
Control MIDI on a laptop typing keyboard? joe8thday MIDI 2 05-14-2010 06:26 PM
External MIDI Keyboard question Stixntrixx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 10-10-2005 10:02 PM
Control Virus from midi keyboard on NT nodell Tips & Tricks 0 04-18-2001 12:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com