Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2014, 09:49 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,044
Default Playback options

I trashed my prefs the other week and now my PT won't start from last section I clicked on the timeline from. So for example I click in the timeline at verse1 press space bar and it plays from verse 1, I then hit the space bar again to stop playback all fine here. Now before if I hit the space bar again it would start from the beginning of the verse, but now it just carets on from where I stopped it from.

I must have clicked a preference before but for the life of me I can't find it now anyone help me out here.

Thanks in advance I hope I've made sense :)
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2014, 10:10 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,572
Default Re: Playback options

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raoul23 View Post
I trashed my prefs the other week and now my PT won't start from last section I clicked on the timeline from. So for example I click in the timeline at verse1 press space bar and it plays from verse 1, I then hit the space bar again to stop playback all fine here. Now before if I hit the space bar again it would start from the beginning of the verse, but now it just carets on from where I stopped it from.

I must have clicked a preference before but for the life of me I can't find it now anyone help me out here.

Thanks in advance I hope I've made sense :)
Press the N key on your qwerty


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2014, 10:13 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,044
Default Re: Playback options

Thank you Chris :)
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
'Playback Engine' Options Gone? RokVox macOS 2 11-14-2013 12:30 PM
Playback engine options canaanbill Pro Tools 9 4 04-19-2012 04:59 PM
playback engine - no options?? BLI Pro Tools 10 1 02-26-2012 02:29 PM
Live playback options KMK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-28-2006 04:44 AM
Playback options Bogner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-25-2005 07:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com