Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2010, 08:35 AM
systemexclusive systemexclusive is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kiev, UA
Posts: 169
Exclamation Structure: Drag & Drop cause PT crash - workaround available

Hi Structure users!

After finishing migration from MacBookPro to clean MacPro, after installing Structure from scratch the issue with "Drag & Drop" from Structure database browser was gone. I was happy.
But after copying all Samples and Patches to new Mac i decide to copy air.db and Structure preferences from old MacBookPro to new MacPro. As result i got "Drag & Drop" error.

After shot research and playing with Structure preferences i found that "Drag & Drop" error observed only if column "Filename" in Structure database browser hided.
It is better to watch this screencast:
My conclusion: Keep column "Filename" visible in Structure database browser.

@Structure users: if you have "Drag and Drop" error could you please confirm that this workaround (from video) is working on you side?
__________________
macpro 2.6ghz, 4gb ram, osx 10.6.1, macbookpro 2.5ghz, 4gb ram, osx 10.5.8
mbox2pro, mbox2micro, emu1616, protools8le, reaper, logic express, axiompro49, padkontrol, rode nt2-a, lexicon mx300, uad2laptop
r3, microQ, Albino3, impOSCar, Structure
m1active 520 & sub gw s750, deq230, cx2310
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2010, 01:42 PM
galtesler galtesler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 17
Default Re: Structure: Drag & Drop cause PT crash - workaround available

That's a great workaround, but it doesn't apply to Structure free. Any ideas folks?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-07-2010, 01:36 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Structure: Drag & Drop cause PT crash - workaround available

Quote:
Originally Posted by systemexclusive View Post
After shot research and playing with Structure preferences i found that "Drag & Drop" error observed only if column "Filename" in Structure database browser hided.
Good find SysEx.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-07-2010, 01:36 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Structure: Drag & Drop cause PT crash - workaround available

Quote:
Originally Posted by galtesler View Post
That's a great workaround, but it doesn't apply to Structure free. Any ideas folks?
Does Structure Free even have a Database Page?
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Structure: No Drag and Drop?? gone in aax Rectifried AAX Plug-ins 10 11-08-2013 10:56 AM
Structure - next patch or only drag/drop? andrewpiano Virtual Instruments 5 05-18-2010 07:14 PM
Structure Database Drag & Drop filosofem Virtual Instruments 11 08-10-2009 08:38 PM
Bug in Structure free drag and drop BR Rundfunk Virtual Instruments 0 02-10-2009 07:26 AM
Structure drag n drop pindebraende Virtual Instruments 58 09-16-2007 03:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com