Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2013, 06:24 AM
TimR TimR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: The Nook,
Posts: 25
Default Digi003 Console, 10.3.6 and the new Avid 003 driver

iMac 27' 3.2GHz Core i5 24GB ram, Digi003 Console.

Tried a few things with various combinations of 10.3.6 and 11 and their respective 003 driver sets and I'm not getting the 2 versions to sit well together; Net effect seems to be that the new Avid driver and 10.3.6 don't work well together. I am of course assuming that it should!

When running 10.3.6 the control elements don't work (scribble strip, faders, knobs transport etc). Audio interface stuff does though.

Running 11 and its fine.

Before I blow my complementary support ticket on this, anyone else having similar issues (or better still, anyone got it working fine!).

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2013, 06:52 AM
Bharath's Avatar
Bharath Bharath is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 114
Default Re: Digi003 Console, 10.3.6 and the new Avid 003 driver

Hi,

This should get resolved with next 10.3 update.
__________________
:: Bharath
Pro Tools Software Team
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-23-2013, 07:04 AM
TimR TimR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: The Nook,
Posts: 25
Default Re: Digi003 Console, 10.3.6 and the new Avid 003 driver

Thanks Bharath. If anyone has a workaround ( other than keep installing and uninstalling drivers!) I would be pleased to hear it!👍
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-23-2013, 08:23 AM
TimR TimR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: The Nook,
Posts: 25
Default Re: Digi003 Console, 10.3.6 and the new Avid 003 driver

Ok,well I have managed to get a working system by installing the old 10.3.3 drivers after installing PT 11 and drivers. It's not massively stable, I still have to fiddle about changing back engines and fiddling about with the old avid core audio manager when flipping between 10 and 11 but once it's going it works. I'm sure there's a fool proof switching sequence I just haven't worked out what it is yet!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
** Digidesign Digi003 Console w/ ProTools 8.0 - Digi-003 Factory Avid - MINT ** harosha Buy & Sell 0 01-01-2014 11:15 AM
Avid C24 & Argosy 70-NC24-R-B-B console for Avid C24 protoolsuserman Buy & Sell 1 01-15-2013 07:53 PM
Asio problem - Digi003 Rack - Driver vs9.0 Lessandro Windows 48 05-17-2012 02:49 PM
Digi003 Driver issue?? + Windows 7 64bit jouleskeys 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 09-01-2011 05:20 PM
Windows 7 64bit / Digi003 Console krazylain 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 07-21-2010 04:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com