Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2006, 04:38 PM
SF_JTRIX SF_JTRIX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Default Mbox 2 Pro connection problems

Hello everyone, I'm new to the whole protools game, just picked up an Mbox 2 Pro, but I'm having trouble connecting the Hardware to my computer (or at least I think)

I followed all the directions from the start-up manual, and I installed Pro Tools 7.2 in my computer, but when I try and record I don't get a signal into ProTools, but I get a signal into my Mbox 2, and no audio coming out of my monitors.

Do I have to change any settings in my computer to run the Mbox?

I'm running a Powerbook 12", 1.25Ghz, 512 Ram


If anyone has any ideas as to why it is not working, please let me know, I want to get started on using Pro Tools ASAP!

Thanks,

DJ J-TRIX
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2006, 08:35 PM
len branville len branville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: minneapolis
Posts: 315
Default Re: Mbox 2 Pro connection problems

Welcome Trix,

You could try and go to "setups" menu then "I/O" and then select "default" in both input and output tabs. Make sure that your monitor control (and input controls) are adjusted accordingly on the Mbox Pro interface (and that the mic and/or instrument buttons are pushed in/out depending on what your recording). Lastly, have you record enabled a track to monitor said input (just thoughts).

len
www.labranville.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-26-2006, 05:46 AM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 931
Default Re: Mbox 2 Pro connection problems

The MBox2Pro requires ProTools LE 7.1.2 only. Any other version of PT will NOT work.
ProTools 7.2 is for TDM systems only.
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
www.wilburland.com
12 core 3.06Ghz MacPro, OS 10.12.6, PT2018.10, HDX, D-Command
Retina 5k iMac OS 10.13.6, PT2018.10, MBox3
Retina MacBook Pro OS 10.14, PT2018.10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2006, 03:14 PM
SF_JTRIX SF_JTRIX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mbox 2 Pro connection problems

I'm sorry, I am running 7.1.2, and I'm running OS X 10.4.8, should I downgrade my OS?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-26-2006, 07:17 PM
len branville len branville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: minneapolis
Posts: 315
Default Re: Mbox 2 Pro connection problems

I found this statement from Digi on the compatibility page...

"Although there are no known issues at this time, Mac OS X 10.4.8 is not yet officially qualified with any Digidesign products".

I'm running 10.4.6 and everything seems to be okay.. but if your not experiencing any problems.. downgrading the OS kinda sucks.

Enjoy,

leonard
www.labranville.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-27-2006, 05:35 PM
len branville len branville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: minneapolis
Posts: 315
Default Re: Mbox 2 Pro connection problems

Wait!
Don't downgrade your OS.
As you probably have noticed, Digi approved 10.4.8
Good luck!

len
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox Pro 3rd Gen Connection Problems TheSmackPanda FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 6 05-16-2013 09:54 PM
*Fixed* my Noise and connection problems with MBox Pro2 hardhead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-09-2010 03:34 PM
Problems connection MBox 2 to GarageBand cedilla Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 06-26-2009 11:17 PM
Mbox2 Connection Problems redshifted 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-09-2007 07:06 PM
888 connection problems? jim2step Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-16-2004 01:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com