Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2019, 12:28 PM
Stratus Stratus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Northwestern US
Posts: 63
Default Moving licenses from iLok Cloud to iLok USB Key

The Falcon AAX plugin is installed and working on my system. However, I noticed that the license is installed in my Ilok Cloud rather than my local Ilok. Choices to transfer the license are grayed out. How can I move the license to my local Ilok so that I don't need an internet connection to run?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-14-2019, 08:01 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,963
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon included with Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stratus View Post
The Falcon AAX plugin is installed and working on my system. However, I noticed that the license is installed in my Ilok Cloud rather than my local Ilok. Choices to transfer the license are grayed out. How can I move the license to my local Ilok so that I don't need an internet connection to run?

Thanks
Close the cloud session. Then move the license.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/H...ud-to-iLok-key
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2019, 09:53 AM
Stratus Stratus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Northwestern US
Posts: 63
Default Re: Moving licenses from iLok Cloud to iLok USB Key

Perfect. Thanks so much Top Jimmy!

Your MT neighbor about 4 hours east
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to move ilok licenses from cloud to ilok. Charu1 Pro Tools 2018 14 03-01-2019 08:05 AM
iLok Cloud and other physical iLok mik Pro Tools 2018 2 05-04-2018 09:51 AM
Help! Ilok run time error while moving license to another ilok. poem Pro Tools 9 5 11-27-2011 06:30 PM
PT10 and PTHD9 iLok licenses, moving between 2 keys kazuomik Pro Tools 10 10 11-27-2011 09:24 AM
Can You Transfer iLok Licenses To A New iLok If Your Old iLok Is Broken? epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-07-2009 03:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com