Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2018, 05:31 PM
PatrickCusack PatrickCusack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Loa Angeles
Posts: 16
Default Send pages on layout change

I have a mixer who is going from layout A to layout B and back to Layout A in strip mode. They use send page 2 on Layout B. Whenever they go to Layout A, they would like to return to send page 2 on Layout B. Is this possible? Maybe possible to send all the strips in a layout to page 2 via one key?

Patrick
18.3 and 2018.3+
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2018, 06:18 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 759
Default Re: Send pages on layout change

Greetings,

Assuming you've explicitly saved the function view (Sends) and page for the strips before saving the Track Layouts, this should recall 100%. I just tested this (although on a newer version of S6) and it works perfectly: 3 different Track Layouts with 3 different pages of Sends stored and recalled.

If you enable the ALL switch you should be able to press any channel's page switches (while in Sends view) to jump them all.



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2018, 10:35 AM
PatrickCusack PatrickCusack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Loa Angeles
Posts: 16
Default Re: Send pages on layout change

Apologies Jeff,

Can you explain how I save the view function with the layout? Are you saying that I can save an EQ view with a layout, and a send view with another layout?

Patrick
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-14-2018, 11:13 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 759
Default Re: Send pages on layout change

Definitely. Simply create or recall an existing Layout. Make changes to function views (EQ, Dyn, Sends, etc. - plus the desired pages you want them to be on. Optionally change any individual display module views for the associated tracks.

Last, make sure the Ignore functions on layout recall preference is not ticked if you want the layouts to change the function views.

Store your changes to the desired layout locations.



Jeff




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-23-2019, 09:10 AM
skilletaudio skilletaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 69
Default Re: Send pages on layout change

Possibly worth mentioning is the fantastic option Settings>User>Layouts>Auto-Save Changed Layout on Recall Mode>Save to Current Layout Slot With Function Change.

This allows it to always retain the last state of your layout before you go to another layout without having to constantly go back and change parameters. With this setting, you would of course absolutely want to uncheck "Ignore Functions on Layout Recall" unless you wanted every layout to update to what you last had selected on the Process Module.

If that was the case that you wanted the option "Ignore Functions on Layout Recall" checked then I don't see any point in enabling "Save to Current Layout Slot With Function Change" just put it on one of the other three options, two of which only save if you add a track to the layout.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change font color on softies pages? Frank Kruse Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 04-25-2018 02:08 PM
Send A-E bus assignments change colour SweetSoulSound Getting Started 3 06-11-2014 12:53 PM
Change horrible Pt 11 layout on Windows? theclassicguy Windows 21 04-26-2014 05:00 PM
MC-Pro How To Change from English to German Keyboard Layout? moacito System 5 1 01-30-2013 08:20 AM
how to change Rev and Chor Send of my CS6R from PT vudoo MIDI 3 03-31-2001 05:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com