Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2017, 04:51 PM
Kirito Kirito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: France
Posts: 16
Default Pro tools 12 and Stock slap delay plug-in

Hello!

I remember there was a slap delay plug-in. So i was wondering if they removed it from the bundle?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2017, 05:51 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,222
Default Re: Pro tools 12 and Stock slap delay plug-in

IIRC, There were different plugins depending on the length of the delay you needed. Now it's all done with the single Mod-Delay plugin.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2017, 11:14 PM
Extreme Mixing Extreme Mixing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Van Nuys, CA. USA
Posts: 1,329
Default Re: Pro tools 12 and Stock slap delay plug-in

Yes. And because of laziness on Avid's part, the new Mod Delay, will not open any of the previous delays from older sessions, when it certainly COULD HAVE. So rude.
__________________
Steve Shepherd
Extreme Mixing
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2017, 10:37 AM
acmost acmost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 807
Default Re: Pro tools 12 and Stock slap delay plug-in

That is indeed interesting that it will not open the older delay plugs since it's pretty much the replacement for them.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-19-2017, 11:20 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,710
Default Re: Pro tools 12 and Stock slap delay plug-in

and we lost the super long delay option .... very lame yes ...
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vocals: slap delay settings help gravityspull Tips & Tricks 6 08-23-2006 03:05 PM
That old Digi Slap delay David Penick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-18-2005 10:56 PM
PTLE 6.x.x (is there a stereo slap delay ?) jonyjoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-03-2004 01:41 PM
applying slap delay to a section of audio... nodoze123 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 06-10-2002 02:43 PM
Pro Slap Delay anyway 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-09-2001 10:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com