Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-25-2013, 02:02 PM
zakco zakco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 547
Default import session data creating unwanted trim automation

Title says it all.

Sometimes when I import session data from a source session that has ZERO automation and NO channels with trim enabled, I'm getting trim automation out of nowhere in the destination session. I can manually delete the breakpoints but it's a real annoyance during tracking sessions.

I need to be able to import "volume settings and automation" in order to bring in multiple cue mixes to the next song.

It will work fine for several sessions and then out of nowhere it starts doing this again.

PTHD 10.3.6
OSX 10.7.3
Dcommand

Is this happening to anyone else?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2013, 02:51 PM
DanButsu DanButsu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 11
Default Re: import session data creating unwanted trim automation

I'm getting this too, but worse... EVERY parameter gets imported with an automation breakpoint at the same spot (mins:sec 59:33:866). This automation is not present in the original session that I am importing from.

So every send, mute, pan... has an automation breakpoint at that location. Any way to avoid this? To just import the session with the automation already present in it like the OP?

Mac PT 10.3.7 native
OS X 10.7.5

Cheers, Dan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Import session data from PT8 session / pan automation bad jitter Pro Tools 10 0 12-05-2011 06:17 AM
Import Session Data: Automation does not merge? audiosf Post - Surround - Video 8 08-28-2011 03:20 PM
Import Session Data takes in unwanted audio Arno Peeters Pro Tools 9 8 02-09-2011 06:25 AM
Import Session Data & Automation trombino Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-24-2006 09:21 AM
How do I trim (NOT shift) plug-in automation data on grouped tracks? el biciclista 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-01-2002 08:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com