Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2018, 05:36 PM
gary_kesling's Avatar
gary_kesling gary_kesling is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ashland, Ky
Posts: 31
Default C24 Ethernet connection issue

c24 not connecting to Ethernet
updating to new HDX system and my c24 isn't connecting to Ethernet. It connects via my modem and worked with my HD3 system. The HD3 was running on a mac Pro. The new system is on an Alienware Area 51 R5 windows 10. Talked to Sweetwater tech support, Avid and the manufacturer of the Killer Ethernet card on the Alien. Tried crossover cable direct to the pc and back to the normal Modem. also tried a usb to Ethernet converter. Tried updating the C24 firm ware as well. I hooked the old Mac back up and the C24 will connect to my old PT9 system. Running Pro tools Ultimate now.
Anyone out there have any ideas?

Thanks. Will follow this post or you can email me at gary@2catstudios.com

SiSoftware Sandra

Computer
Model : AlienWare (Dell) Alienware Area-51 R5
Serial Number : DX0****
Chassis : AlienWare (Dell) Desktop
Mainboard : AlienWare (Dell) 0N4R4N
Serial Number : .DX0F9N2.CN6************
BIOS : AlienWare (Dell) 1.1.10 03/06/2018
Total Memory : 64GB DIMM DDR4

Processors
Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7820X CPU @ 3.60GHz (8C 16T 4.5GHz, 2.4GHz IMC, 8x 1MB L2, 11MB L3)
Socket/Slot : FC LGA2066

Chipset
Memory Controller : Dell Xeon (Skylake-E) DMI3 100MHz
Memory Controller : Intel Intel(R) Xeon(R) processor P family/Core i7 Integrated Memory Controller - 2066 100MHz, 2x 16GB DIMM DDR4 2.67GHz 128-bit
Memory Controller : Intel Intel(R) Xeon(R) processor P family/Core i7 Integrated Memory Controller - 2066 100MHz, 2x 16GB DIMM DDR4 2.67GHz 128-bit

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Hynix (Hyundai) HMA82GU6CJR8N-VK 16GB DDR4 PC4-21300U DDR4-2666 (19-19-19-44 4-63-21-7)
Memory Module : Hynix (Hyundai) HMA82GU6CJR8N-VK 16GB DDR4 PC4-21300U DDR4-2666 (19-19-19-44 4-63-21-7)
Memory Module : Hynix (Hyundai) HMA82GU6CJR8N-VK 16GB DDR4 PC4-21300U DDR4-2666 (19-19-19-44 4-63-21-7)
Memory Module : Hynix (Hyundai) HMA82GU6CJR8N-VK 16GB DDR4 PC4-21300U DDR4-2666 (19-19-19-44 4-63-21-7)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : Samsung SMB2030
(1600x1200, 19.9")
Monitor/Panel : Samsung SMB2030
(1600x1200, 19.9")
Video Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti (19CU 2432SP SM5.2 1.61GHz/1.91GHz, 304kB L2, 2.9GB 8GHz, PCIe 3.00 x16)
Video Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti (19CU 2432SP SM5.2 1.61GHz/1.91GHz, 304kB L2, 2.9GB 8GHz, PCIe 3.00 x16)

Graphics Processor
OpenCL : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti (2432SP 19C 1.61GHz/1.91GHz, 304kB L2, 8GB 8GHz)
D3D 11 : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti (2432SP 19C 1.61GHz/1.91GHz, 304kB L2, 8GB 8GHz)
OpenGL : GeForce GTX 1070 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 (8GB)
OpenGL : GeForce GTX 1070 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 (8GB)

Storage Devices
Seagate ST2000DM001-1ER164 (2TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm) : 2TB (D:)
WDC WD1001FALS-00E8B0 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 32MB Cache) : 932GB (E:) (G:)
WDC WD1001FALS-00J7B0 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 32MB Cache) : 932GB (F:)
Seagate ST2000DM001-1ER164 (256GB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm) : 238GB (C:)

Logical Storage Devices
DATA (D:) : 2TB (NTFS, 4kB) @ Seagate ST2000DM001-1ER164 (2TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
Audio Drive 3 (G:) : 466GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ WDC WD1001FALS-00E8B0 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 32MB Cache)
Audio Drive 2 (F:) : 931GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ WDC WD1001FALS-00J7B0 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 32MB Cache)
OS (C:) : 224GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ Seagate ST2000DM001-1ER164 (256GB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
Audio Drive 1 (E:) : 465GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ WDC WD1001FALS-00E8B0 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 32MB Cache)
ESP : 496MB (FAT32, 4kB) @ Seagate ST2000DM001-1ER164 (256GB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
WINRETOOLS : 465MB (NTFS, 4kB) @ Seagate ST2000DM001-1ER164 (256GB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
Image : 12GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ Seagate ST2000DM001-1ER164 (256GB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
DELLSUPPORT : 1GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ Seagate ST2000DM001-1ER164 (256GB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller #1 : Dell Intel(R) 200 Series Chipset Family LPC Controller (X299) - A2D2
Audio Device : Dell 200 Series PCH HD Audio
Audio Device : AVID Tech Avid HDX
Disk Controller : Dell ICH8R (ICH8) SATA RAID Controller
Disk Controller : Dell 200 Series PCH PMC
USB Controller #1 : Dell 200 Series PCH USB 3.0 xHCI Controller
USB Controller #2 : Dell ASM1142 USB 3.1 Host Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller #1 : Intel ICH SMBus
SMBus/i2c Controller #2 : Intel MCP7-E(P) XMB Ch 0 SMBus
SMBus/i2c Controller #3 : Intel MCP7-E(P) XMB Ch 1 SMBus


Network Services
Network Adapter : Killer E2500 Gigabit Ethernet Controller (Ethernet, 100Mbps)
Network Adapter : Killer E2500 Gigabit Ethernet Controller #2 (Ethernet, 100Mbps)
Wireless Adapter : Killer Wireless-n/a/ac 1535 Wireless Network Adapter

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 10 Personal 10.00.16299
Platform Compliance : x64
__________________
It's your music, Make it
www.2catstudios.com

Last edited by gary_kesling; 04-11-2018 at 06:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2018, 12:21 PM
gary_kesling's Avatar
gary_kesling gary_kesling is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ashland, Ky
Posts: 31
Default Re: C24 Ethernet connection issue

hum, not one single reply. I guess I'm on my own on this. . . very frustrating. I was hoping someone that had knowledge and experience with networking the C24 might be out there.
__________________
It's your music, Make it
www.2catstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2018, 03:30 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,792
Default Re: C24 Ethernet connection issue

Have you tried connecting the network port to the internet to see if the port is working? If this is a fresh PC build, have you installed the LAN driver?
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-18-2018, 05:53 PM
gary_kesling's Avatar
gary_kesling gary_kesling is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ashland, Ky
Posts: 31
Default Re: C24 Ethernet connection issue

Here is what I have tired so far. yes the system connects to the internet. I'm using it now. I have updated every device driver more than 6 times.
I have uninstalled and reinstalled everything. I have purchased and installed the Sweetwater recommended Ethernet card and model No luck. I have tried a usb to Ethernet adapter, no luck. I have hooked the C24 directly to the pc via crossover cable. I have tried it with a standard Ethernet cable. I have hooked it up through a Ethernet switch, A Hub, to my modem. no luck. I have tried disabling the signed driver enforcement in Windows 10, no luck. I have tried loading generic Microsoft Ethernet adapter drivers. no luck. There is no IP address to ping. it communicates through a MAC address.
__________________
It's your music, Make it
www.2catstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-18-2018, 06:16 PM
gary_kesling's Avatar
gary_kesling gary_kesling is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ashland, Ky
Posts: 31
Default Re: C24 Ethernet connection issue

Ok, I'll be posting this at all of the sties that I have been sharing with.

1st, I found that my brand new PC had not verified my identity with Microsoft so it would not let me run some commands as an admin. Once I found that and got it verified, I was able to disable the enforcement of signed drivers. This has allowed me to get the drivers working and I can now communicate with the C24. It is online but. . . . this is a one time deal and I have to adjust that setting everytime. For some reason, I can't get that function to take as a full time setting. I am working on that now and the best solution would be for Avid to get the driver digitally signed but for now, I have my C24 back.

I will update as I resolve this last issue.
__________________
It's your music, Make it
www.2catstudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ethernet connection diagram? DaleB ICON & C|24 3 11-04-2017 12:31 PM
C/24 ethernet connection jmtayloraudio ICON & C|24 3 04-23-2010 10:06 AM
Control|24 losing Ethernet connection Echo studios ICON & C|24 1 04-12-2004 04:17 PM
No Ethernet Connection? Mark McCabe ICON & C|24 0 09-25-2003 11:44 AM
control 24 and ethernet connection ianmiller ICON & C|24 3 03-02-2002 11:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com