Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2018, 06:58 AM
babaorum babaorum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: france
Posts: 83
Default Pro Control - iPad 2 - PT

Hello,

Is there anyone who have been able to run Pro Control on an ipad2 with eucon 18.3 ?
It seems not work here, because my IOS is too old ? (ios 9) but ipad2 can 't run with high versions ...
__________________
PC - windows 8.1 64 bits - Avid Pro Tools 2019.x - Eucontrol v18 - Cubase 10.x - wavelab element 9.5.x.
soundcard : ANTELOPE Discrete 4
Our EP MX40 with Jercel
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2018, 09:51 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,705
Default Re: Pro Control - iPad 2 - PT

iPad 2 running iOS 9.3.5 and all working great here. For a solid connection, you really need a dual-band router that is nearby. A cheap router or single-band is going to constantly drop the connection.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2018, 12:49 PM
babaorum babaorum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: france
Posts: 83
Default Re: Pro Control - iPad 2 - PT

Ok good news ! I'll test with the USB wire.
__________________
PC - windows 8.1 64 bits - Avid Pro Tools 2019.x - Eucontrol v18 - Cubase 10.x - wavelab element 9.5.x.
soundcard : ANTELOPE Discrete 4
Our EP MX40 with Jercel
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-24-2018, 01:20 PM
babaorum babaorum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: france
Posts: 83
Default Re: Pro Control - iPad 2 - PT

it's weird (wifi) I have 'Focused Application' = Firefox ??!! in Control app parameters .... !
Do you think I'll not be able to run with only wifi from my freebox ?
__________________
PC - windows 8.1 64 bits - Avid Pro Tools 2019.x - Eucontrol v18 - Cubase 10.x - wavelab element 9.5.x.
soundcard : ANTELOPE Discrete 4
Our EP MX40 with Jercel
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-25-2018, 11:15 AM
babaorum babaorum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: france
Posts: 83
Default Re: Pro Control - iPad 2 - PT

I have installed 'workstation unified' instead of PT | control.
I just reinstalled it the good one this time but I have this screen, connection seems to be ok we can see 'PT 18PC' but nothing else appears ...
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1xo..._P3B_YwX4bA82x
__________________
PC - windows 8.1 64 bits - Avid Pro Tools 2019.x - Eucontrol v18 - Cubase 10.x - wavelab element 9.5.x.
soundcard : ANTELOPE Discrete 4
Our EP MX40 with Jercel
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-07-2018, 02:19 AM
babaorum babaorum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: france
Posts: 83
Default Re: Pro Control - iPad 2 - PT

up ! no idea ?
__________________
PC - windows 8.1 64 bits - Avid Pro Tools 2019.x - Eucontrol v18 - Cubase 10.x - wavelab element 9.5.x.
soundcard : ANTELOPE Discrete 4
Our EP MX40 with Jercel
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-09-2018, 10:35 AM
babaorum babaorum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: france
Posts: 83
Default [Resolved]: Pro Control - iPad 2 - PT

After enabled 'EUCON in the 'Ethernet' tab of PT and restart windows => in the Eucon app I was able to see and select my ipad like Surface (Surfaces tab). Next start of PT and all works great !! I'm happy
__________________
PC - windows 8.1 64 bits - Avid Pro Tools 2019.x - Eucontrol v18 - Cubase 10.x - wavelab element 9.5.x.
soundcard : ANTELOPE Discrete 4
Our EP MX40 with Jercel
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-09-2018, 01:25 PM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 660
Default Re: Pro Control - iPad 2 - PT

And call the iPad app Pro Tools Control, please. Pro Control is a different beast... It may generate confusion otherwise.

Best

Mark
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac Pro 2008, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 12, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-10-2018, 09:02 AM
babaorum babaorum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: france
Posts: 83
Default Re: Pro Control - iPad 2 - PT

ok
__________________
PC - windows 8.1 64 bits - Avid Pro Tools 2019.x - Eucontrol v18 - Cubase 10.x - wavelab element 9.5.x.
soundcard : ANTELOPE Discrete 4
Our EP MX40 with Jercel
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT Control iPad app geohdude Pro Tools | Control 11 03-18-2018 05:16 AM
Dshow Control via IPAD Traveller VENUE Live Sound Systems 25 06-13-2012 03:43 PM
iPad control jamesimm Pro Tools 9 5 11-03-2011 06:57 PM
V control iPad for PT9 + Digi 003 chicken 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-19-2010 08:56 AM
Ipad V-control? The golfer Post - Surround - Video 23 11-16-2010 04:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com