Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-02-2016, 10:41 AM
gethompson gethompson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: 1438 Vance Circle Chesapeake, Va.
Posts: 1
Default -6001 error version 10 and 11

I had a recent error (an hour ago),DAE -6001, and AAE , while trying to use PT 10, and 11. I don't know if it was a thunderbolt issue or not, but I tried a different approach. I figured that if it's a software issue, I'll just disconnect the HDX card from my Mac, and Pro Tools should not boot properly, if not, it may be a hardware and software issue then nothing should work.
I unplugged the HDX card via the Thunderbolt cable, before I tried to launch PT, and it work. I was able to successfully launch PT version 10 and 11 without the HDX card connected. I then proceed to reconnect the HDX card via a different Thunderbolt port and both PT version 10 and 11 worked properly with the HDX as the playback engine.
This may help .
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2016, 12:28 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,524
Default Re: -6001 error version 10 and 11

You might want to remove your home address from the location part of your profile. It's meant for just your city or state.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-02-2016, 05:35 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,069
Default Re: -6001 error version 10 and 11

Welcome. Please see the"Help Us..." so with appropriate details we may be able to help.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.6 MacOS 10.14.6
Second boot-10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MacVCEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE Error -6001 mostevieplease macOS 1 08-14-2018 04:31 PM
AAE Error -6001 ZeroSPL Pro Tools 11 13 02-15-2016 09:43 AM
DAE Error 6001 Fletch88 macOS 4 08-11-2011 08:50 AM
what is DAE error -6001? buk50 Digidesign Hardware & Software 4 10-11-2003 01:21 AM
dae error 6001 mark burman Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 06-07-2001 12:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com