Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2013, 08:14 PM
bigman313 bigman313 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: detroit
Posts: 2
Default digi 003 rack n work station

do they work with pro tools express just wondering cause some1 wants 2 sell me 1 for 300 bucks n i dont see on avid site if its compatible or not but could've over looked it

thanx 4 any info itz appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2013, 08:18 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,104
Default Re: digi 003 rack n work station

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigman313 View Post
do they work with pro tools express just wondering cause some1 wants 2 sell me 1 for 300 bucks n i dont see on avid site if its compatible or not but could've over looked it

thanx 4 any info itz appreciated

No. Pro Tools Express works only with specif interfaces see http://www.avid.com/US/common/products/shadow-box/pro-tools-comparison.

Some sales of 003s (not likely at this price) will include Pro Tools LE or Pro Tools 9/10 etc.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2013, 08:26 PM
bigman313 bigman313 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: detroit
Posts: 2
Default Re: digi 003 rack n work station

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
No. Pro Tools Express works only with specif interfaces see http://www.avid.com/US/common/products/shadow-box/pro-tools-comparison.

Some sales of 003s (not likely at this price) will include Pro Tools LE or Pro Tools 9/10 etc.
ok thanx 4 tha info n link
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mbox 2 vs digi 003 work station advision205 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-04-2011 08:52 AM
Advise on which Work station to buy. Rhythm_Writer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-12-2010 07:54 AM
digi 002 rack never got to work with g5 nitogrenada 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 39 07-25-2005 10:34 AM
Digi 002 Rack- Will it work with other SoundCards? JasonGough 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 02-26-2005 07:46 AM
MY DIGI 002 RACK DONT WORK JOAN ROSALES 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 09-17-2003 12:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com