Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2013, 01:53 PM
HBHH HBHH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 2
Default Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins [SOLVED]

Hi all,

my system ran fine for nearly a year, but since yesterday, if I start Pro Tools 9.0.6, a dialog box will open and give me the following message:

"MOVE UNAUTHORIZED PLUG-INS
Pro tools could not load the following plug-ins either because no valid authorization could be found, the ilok key was not connected or the plug-in was damaged:

BF Essential Clip Remover.dmp
Bombfactory BF76.dmp
Chorus.dmp
D-Verb.dmp
Dynamics II.dmp
Dynamics III.dmp
EQ II.dmp
EQIII.dmp
Flanger.dmp
Funk Logic Masterer.dmp
Invert-Duplicate.dmp
LoFi.dmp
Mod Delay II.dmp
Multi-Tap Dealy.dmp
Normalize-Gain.dmp
Ping-Pong-Delay.dmp
RectiFi.dmp
Reverse-DC Removal.dmp
SciFi.dmp
Signal Generator.dmp
SignalTolls.dmp
Time Comp-Exp-Pitch Shift.dmp
Time Shift.dmp
Trim.dmp
VariFi.dmp

Move these plug-ins to the "Plug-Ins (Unused)" folder? Y/N"

If I click "NO" - Pro Tools 9 opens, but the plugins are gone. Yet I still can find them in the Plug-ins-Folder.

As far, as I know all of these plug-ins are free and included in Pro Tools 9.

What has happened? Any solutions?
Thanks in advance!

SOLUTION:

Problem SOLVED!


First thanks for your help Chris. I tried out your suggestions, but the first ones didn´t help:

"Update your ilok drivers: www.ilok.com

Trash all pro tools prefs....

Go to Users > “your user name” > Library > Preferences....
-Delete 'com.digidesign.protoolsLE.plist', 'DAE Prefs' (folder), 'DigiSetup.OSX' and 'Pro Tools preferences'. "

Before reinstalling Pro Tools 9 - I took a last look at the Plugins Folder and mentioned, that all the plug-ins that didnt´t work were located in subfolders.
For backup-purposes I had copied all the plug-ins before. Through this process the system had asked me for my admin-password (I wondered about that). Well after backing up the plug-ins I didn´t have any subfolders in my backup-folder, just plain .dmp files - even from those plug-ins that had been in subfolders before.

The solution now was to delete the plugin-subfolders in the original plugins-folder and replace those plug-ins with the plain .dmp files from my backup-folder.

Everything´s running fine again

Thanks again!

Hannes

Last edited by HBHH; 02-25-2013 at 03:58 AM. Reason: Solved
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-24-2013, 11:48 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,479
Default Re: Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins

Quote:
Originally Posted by HBHH View Post
Hi all,

my system ran fine for nearly a year, but since yesterday, if I start Pro Tools 9.0.6, a dialog box will open and give me the following message:

"MOVE UNAUTHORIZED PLUG-INS
Pro tools could not load the following plug-ins either because no valid authorization could be found, the ilok key was not connected or the plug-in was damaged:

BF Essential Clip Remover.dmp
Bombfactory BF76.dmp
Chorus.dmp
D-Verb.dmp
Dynamics II.dmp
Dynamics III.dmp
EQ II.dmp
EQIII.dmp
Flanger.dmp
Funk Logic Masterer.dmp
Invert-Duplicate.dmp
LoFi.dmp
Mod Delay II.dmp
Multi-Tap Dealy.dmp
Normalize-Gain.dmp
Ping-Pong-Delay.dmp
RectiFi.dmp
Reverse-DC Removal.dmp
SciFi.dmp
Signal Generator.dmp
SignalTolls.dmp
Time Comp-Exp-Pitch Shift.dmp
Time Shift.dmp
Trim.dmp
VariFi.dmp

Move these plug-ins to the "Plug-Ins (Unused)" folder? Y/N"

If I click "NO" - Pro Tools 9 opens, but the plugins are gone. Yet I still can find them in the Plug-ins-Folder.

As far, as I know all of these plug-ins are free and included in Pro Tools 9.

What has happened? Any solutions?
Thanks in advance!
Hi,

Things to try...

Update your ilok drivers: www.ilok.com

Trash all pro tools prefs....

Go to Users > “your user name” > Library > Preferences....
-Delete 'com.digidesign.protoolsLE.plist', 'DAE Prefs' (folder), 'DigiSetup.OSX' and 'Pro Tools preferences'.

Run the uninstaller for pro tools... It's in the pro tools folder in applications.

Repair disk permission using disk utility

Reboot

Re-install pro tools 9.0.6

Uninstalling and reinstalling pro tools won't remove any third party plugins!! It will just replace the main files and included plugins etc.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2013, 03:50 AM
HBHH HBHH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 2
Default Re: Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins

Problem SOLVED!

First thanks for your help Chris. I tried out your suggestions, but the first ones didn´t help:

"Update your ilok drivers: www.ilok.com

Trash all pro tools prefs....

Go to Users > “your user name” > Library > Preferences....
-Delete 'com.digidesign.protoolsLE.plist', 'DAE Prefs' (folder), 'DigiSetup.OSX' and 'Pro Tools preferences'. "

Before reinstalling Pro Tools 9 - I took a last look at the Plugins Folder and mentioned, that all the plug-ins that didnt´t work were located in subfolders.
For backup-purposes I had copied all the plug-ins before. Through this process the system had asked me for my admin-password (I wondered about that). Well after backing up the plug-ins I didn´t have any subfolders in my backup-folder, just plain .dmp files - even from those plug-ins that had been in subfolders before.

The solution now was to delete the plugin-subfolders in the original plugins-folder and replace those plug-ins with the plain .dmp files from my backup-folder.

Everything´s running fine again

Thanks again!

Hannes
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2013, 04:24 AM
Barrie Walshe Barrie Walshe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Limerick
Posts: 6
Default Re: Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins - SOLVED

Hi everyone
just to let you know I went through the same problem. my solution was as follow carryout all of the steps ie deleting all of the afformentioned files Delete 'com.digidesign.protoolsLE.plist', 'DAE Prefs' (folder), 'DigiSetup.OSX' and 'Pro Tools preferences'.

with the exception of this I replaced the entire digidesign folder in application support with a previously backed up version from time machine and it sorted it out if u have any queries about what I did just mail me
Barry
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2013, 04:26 PM
arkitek1 arkitek1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lakewood, WA
Posts: 9
Default Re: Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins - SOLVED

"with the exception of this I replaced the entire digidesign folder in application support with a previously backed up version from time machine"

One of the Mac optimizations is to turn off time machine.... is your system running OK with Time Machine?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All plug-ins have become unauthorized! chroma17 macOS 6 05-26-2012 05:19 AM
SOLVED: Where are my plug-ins? tobbenos 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-16-2007 02:49 PM
Can I move Plug-ins from an HD to LE system? sound01 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 10-11-2007 11:36 PM
Please HELP!!! need to move my PT plug ins folder! scidef 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-11-2007 09:07 AM
can I move d-verb to plug-in section mca 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-08-2001 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com